Development and Regulation Committee

Information on the Development and Regulation Committee at Suffolk County Council.

The Development and Regulation Committee is responsible for making decisions on planning applications to do with mineral and waste developments, and other strategic developments in Suffolk. 

It also:

  • determines action on the extinguishment/diversion of footpaths, bridleways, byways open to all traffic, restricted byways and unclassified unsurfaced roads and the creation of footpaths or bridleways and the conversion of footpaths into cycle tracks where there are objections to proposals for orders or court applications;
  • determines proposals for the modification of the definitive map and statement which could be the subject of appeal or orders; and
  • advises the Cabinet Member for Highways and Transport with regard to objections to proposals for traffic regulation (including speed restrictions, on and off street parking and control of dogs) and makes recommendations as to whether or not orders should be made or other action taken.

Chairman

 Vice Chairman

Members

   
   

Meeting dates

You're welcome to attend a meeting of the Development and Regulation Committee.

The papers and agendas for the meetings are available on our website five days before the meeting and will include venue details.

Date

Venue

Time

Thursday 22 June 2017 Meeting Cancelled  
Tuesday 18 July 2017 Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich 10am
Wednesday 13 September 2017 Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich 10am
Wednesday 18 October 2017 Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich 10am
Tuesday 12 December 2017 Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich 10am
Thursday 18 January 2018 Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich 10am
Wednesday 7 March 2018 Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich 10am
Thursday 26 April 2018  Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich 10am
Wednesday 13 June 2018 Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich 10am
Tuesday 17 July 2018 Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich 10am
Tuesday 12 September 2018 Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich 10am
Wednesday 17 October 2018 Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich 10am
Wednesday 23 December 2018 Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich 10am
Thursday 17 January 2019 Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich 10am
Wednesday 6 March 2019 Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich 10am
Tuesday 30 April 2019 Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich 10am

Dates after May 2018 will be subject to reconsideration by Council on 24 May 2018.

Contact and further information

If you would like to contact us, please email committee.services@suffolk.gov.uk or call 01473 265119, Monday to Friday; 9.30 am to 4.00 pm.