Skip to main content

Suffolk Public Sector Leaders group

Find out about the Suffolk Public Sector Leaders group (SPSL), including information on meetings, agendas and membership of the group.

Suffolk County Council hosts this page on behalf of Suffolk Public Sector Leaders.

About SPSL

The Suffolk Public Sector Leaders group was formed in 2009 to consider issues of strategic importance to Suffolk, supported by the Suffolk Chief Officers Leadership Team (SCOLT).

There are four/five formal public meetings of the group each year. Agendas and documents will be published in advance of the meetings. This is part of the group’s ambition to operate in an open and transparent way. Read the Suffolk Public Sector Leaders group terms of reference (PDF, 82KB).

Group membership is:

  • Leader of Babergh District Council
  • Leader of East Suffolk Council
  • Leader of Ipswich Borough Council
  • Leader of Mid Suffolk District Council
  • Leader of Suffolk County Council
  • Leader of West Suffolk Council
  • Chief Executive, Babergh and Mid Suffolk District Councils
  • Chief Executive, East Suffolk Council
  • Chief Executive, Ipswich Borough Council
  • Chief Executive, Suffolk County Council
  • Chief Executive, West Suffolk Council
  • Suffolk Police and Crime Commissioner
  • Chief Constable, Suffolk Constabulary
  • Chief Officer, East Suffolk and Ipswich ICB and West Suffolk ICB
  • Chief Officer, NHS Norfolk and Waveney ICB
  • Chief Executive, New Anglia LEP

Meeting recordings

Links to recordings from May 2023 onwards can be found via the individual meetings pages. Recordings of meetings prior to May 2023 can be accessed via the links below:

Contact us

For any queries regarding the Suffolk Public Sector Leaders group, please contact