Suffolk Pension Fund Committee

The Pension Fund Committee oversees and manages the Suffolk Pension Fund.

The Government has set criteria regarding Local Government pension funds pooling investments. Suffolk Pension Fund is working collaboratively together with 10 other pension funds as the ACCESS group. Further info about the ACCESS group can be found out at: www.accesspool.org

Committee members

Chairman

Vice Chairman

Karen Soons WS HR 21   Cllr John Whitehead Resized
 Karen Soons (Con)

 John Whitehead (Con)

Mid Suffolk District Council

Members

County Councillors:

District/Borough Council Co-opted Members:

UNISON Representative

  • Steve Warner

Meeting dates

You're welcome to attend a meeting of the Pension Fund Committee.

The papers and agendas for the meetings are available on our website five days before the meeting and will include venue details.

Committee meeting dates

Date

Venue

Time

Thursday 24 June 2021 Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich  10.30am
Monday 19 July 2021 Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich  10am
Wednesday 15 September 2021 Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich  10.30am
Wednesday 24 November 2021 Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich  10.30am
Monday 28 February 2022 Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich  10.30am
Thursday 31 March 2022 Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich  10.30am
Monday 6 June 2022 Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich 10.30am
Wednesday 20 July 2022 Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich  2pm
Thursday 8 September 2022 Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich  10.30am
Wednesday 23 November 2022 Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich  10.30am

Dates after May 2022 will be subject to reconsideration by Council on 19 May 2022.

Contact and further information

If you would like to contact us, please email committee.services@suffolk.gov.uk or call 01473 265119, Monday to Friday; 9.30 am to 4.00 pm.