Skip to main content

Development and Regulation Committee

This committee is responsible for making decisions on mineral and waste development planning applications, and other strategic developments in Suffolk.

It also:

  • determines action on the extinguishment/diversion of footpaths, bridleways, byways open to all traffic, restricted byways and unclassified unsurfaced roads and the creation of footpaths or bridleways and the conversion of footpaths into cycle tracks where there are objections to proposals for orders or court applications;
  • determines proposals for the modification of the definitive map and statement which could be the subject of appeal or orders; and
  • advises the Cabinet Member for Highways and Transport with regard to objections to proposals for traffic regulation (including speed restrictions, on and off street parking and control of dogs) and makes recommendations as to whether or not orders should be made or other action taken.
  • determines applications in respect of common land or town or village greens under the Commons Act 2006 except in cases of voluntary registration under Section 15(8) of the Act.

Committee Members

Chairman

Jenny Ceresa (Con)

Vice Chairman

Peter Beer (Con)

Members

Meeting dates

You're welcome to attend a meeting of the Development and Regulation Committee.

The papers and agendas for the meetings are available on our website five days before the meeting and will include venue details.

Committee meeting dates

Date

Venue

Time

Thursday 3 February 2022  Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich  10am
Tuesday 22 March 2022 Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich  10am
Tuesday 7 June 2022 Cancelled Cancelled
Tuesday 12 July 2022 (webcast link) Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich  10am
Wednesday 28 September 2022 (webcast link) Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich  10am
Monday 31 October 2022 (webcast link) Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich  10am
Thursday 15 December 2022 (webcast link) Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich  10am
Wednesday 1 February 2023 (webcast link) Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich  11am
Wednesday 29 March 2023 Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich  10am
Thursday 27 April 2023 Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich  10am
Tuesday 6 June 2023 Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich  10am
Tuesday 18 July 2023 Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich  10am
Wednesday 14 September 2023 Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich  10am
Tuesday 31 October 2023 Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich  10am
Tuesday 19 December 2023 Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich  10am
Thursday 1 February 2023 Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich  10am
Tuesday 19 March 2023 Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich  10am
Thursday 25 April 2023 Endeavour House, 8 Russell Road, Ipswich  10am

Dates after May 2023 will be subject to reconsideration by Council on 25 May 2023.

Contact and further information

If you would like to contact us, please email committee.services@suffolk.gov.uk or call 01473 265119 from Monday to Friday, 9:30 am to 4.00pm.