Fostering and Adoption Events

Our team will be happy to answer any questions you have about fostering or adoption. We also normally have a foster carer or adoptive parent available to help.

The following events will be conducted virtually using Microsoft Teams following the government guidance around Covid-19.

Please email our team at fosterandadopt@suffolk.gov.uk to let us know you'll be joining the event. You can click the links to join the events below.

Fostering Recruitment Events

The Fostering recruitment events normally feature a foster carer who is there to talk through their experiences and answer any of your questions. 

Date Time Location
Wednesday 2 February 2022  7pm to 8:30pm Join the online Teams event 2 February 2022
Wednesday 2 March 2022  7pm to 8:30pm Join the online Teams event 2 March 2022
Wednesday 6 April 2022  7pm to 8:30pm Join the online Teams event 6 April 2022
Wednesday 4 May 2022  7pm to 8:30pm Join the online Teams event 4 May 2022
Wednesday 1 June 2022  7pm to 8:30pm Join the online Teams event 1 June 2022
Wednesday 6 July 2022 7pm to 8:30pm

Join the online Teams event 6 July 2022

Adoption Recruitment Events:

The following adoption events give you a chance to hear about the process of adopting and to ask our team any questions you might have.

Date Time Location
Thursday 3 February 2022  7pm to 8:30pm Join the online Teams event 3 February 2022
Thursday 3 March 2022  7pm to 8:30pm Join the online Teams event 3 March 2022
Thursday 7 April 2022  7pm to 8:30pm                  Join the online Teams event 7 April 2022
Thursday 5 May 2022 7pm to 8:30pm Join the online Teams event 5 May 2022
Thursday 2 June 2022  7pm to 8:30pm Join the online Teams event 2 June 2022
Thursday 7 July 2022 7pm to 8:30pm Join the online Teams event 7 July 2022

Please contact us to attend one of the adoption recruitment events.