

Motion: Motion 1 - Proposed by Councillor Mark Ereira-Guyer and seconded by Councillor Bill Mountford (as amended)

"This Council recognises that the Localism Act 2011 gives it the opportunity to implement a more inclusive and engaging system of governance.

This Council requests that the Constitution Working Party works up detailed proposals for the operation of new systems, ready to be considered and decided upon in principle at the May 2017 AGM, or at the earliest possible Full Council meeting thereafter and no later than September 2017, prior to any public consultation.

If agreed by Council at that time, any new system of governance would be implemented from May 2018."

Total Results	
For	60
Against	4
Abstain	3

Conservative Group	For	Against	Abstain
Jenny Antill	×		
Nick Barber	×		
Mark Bee	×		
Peter Beer			
Michael Bond	×		
Stephen Burroughes		×	
Terry Clements	×		
Mary Evans	×		
James Finch	×		
Jessica Fleming			×
Tony Goldson	×		
John Goodwin		×	
Michael Gower			×
Gary Green	×		
Matthew Hicks	×		
Beccy Hopfensperger	×		
Christopher Hudson	×		
Gordon Jones	×		
Michael Ladd	×		
Guy McGregor	×		
Robin Millar	×		
Graham Newman	×		
Colin Noble	×		
Patricia O'Brien	×		
Chris Punt		×	
Andrew Reid	×		
David Ritchie			×
John Sayers	×		
Richard Smith		×	
Colin Spence	×		
Joanna Spicer	×		
Sarah Stamp	×		
Jane Storey	×		
James Waters	×		
Paul West	×		
Robert Whiting	×		

Green and Independent Group	For	Against	Abstain
Trevor Beckwith	×		
Mark Ereira	×		
Andrew Stringer	×		

Independent	For	Against	Abstain
David Nettleton			
Brian Riley			

Labour Group	For	Against	Abstain
Sarah Adams	×		
Helen Armitage	×		
Sonia Barker	×		
Kathy Bole	×		
Peter Byatt			
Kim Clements	×		
Janet Craig	×		
Sandra Gage			
Peter Gardiner	×		
Mandy Gaylard	×		
Leonard Jacklin	×		
Sandy Martin	×		
Keith Patience	×		
Bill Quinton	×		
Bryony Rudkin	×		

Liberal Democrat and Independent Group	For	Against	Abstain
David Busby	×		
John Field	×		
Richard Kemp	×		
Inga Lockington	×		
Penny Otton	×		
Caroline Page	×		
Julia Truelove	×		
David Wood			

UKIP Group	For	Against	Abstain
Tony Brown	×		
John Burns	×		
James Crossley	×		
Julian Flood	×		
Derek Hackett			
David Hudson	×		
Bill Mountford	×		
Bert Poole	×		
Stephen Searle	X		
Reg Silvester	×		