

Suffolk County Council meeting Thursday 16 March 2023, vote taken on Motion 1.

Motion 1 – Proposed by Councillor Richard Smith MVO and seconded by Councillor Georgia Hall.

Motion Text: "This Council welcomes the successful roll-out of the Automatic Number Plate Recognition (ANPR) Camera Project and the positive impact this is having on local communities. The Council notes that 74 sites across Suffolk have been monitored since the scheme started with over 12,000 letters having been sent to speeding motorists.

The Council commits to extending the scheme beyond its initial two-year trial and increasing the number of sites within the project."

Total results	
For	53
Against	0
Abstain	1

Conservative Group

Councillor's Name	For	Against	Abstain
Edward Back	For		
Peter Beer			
Bobby Bennett	For		
Stuart Bird	For		
Elaine Bryce	For		
Stephen Burroughes			
Nadia Cenci	For		
Jenny Ceresa			
Chris Chambers	For		
Judy Cloke	For		
Andy Drummond			
Robert Everitt	For		
Philip Faircloth-Mutton	For		
James Finch			
Jessica Fleming	For		
Mick Fraser	For		
David Goldsmith	For		
Peter Gould			
Georgia Hall	For		
Liz Harsant	For		
Ryan Harvey			
T-J Haworth-Culf	For		
Matthew Hicks	For		
Rachel Hood	For		

Beccy Hopfensperger		
Christopher Hudson	For	
Michael Ladd		
Stuart Lawson	For	
Joe Mason	For	
Debbie McCallum	For	
Patti Mulcahy		
Sam Murray	For	
David Nettleton		
Alexander Nicoll		
Colin Noble	For	
Kay Oakes		
James Reeder	For	
Andrew Reid	For	
Debbie Richards	For	
Craig Rivett		
David Roach	For	
Keith Robinson	For	
Richard Rout	For	
Richard Smith MVO	For	
Karen Soons		
Heike Sowa	For	
Joanna Spicer	For	
Lance Stanbury		
Jamie Starling		
Peter Thompson	For	
Melanie Vigo di Gallidoro	For	
Paul West		
Steve Wiles	For	
Nathan Wilson	For	

Green, Liberal Democrat and Independent Group

Councillor's Name	For	Against	Abstain
Jessie Carter	For		
Annette Dunning	For		
Simon Harley	For		
Richard Kemp	For		
Ash Lever	For		
Robert Lindsay			Abstain
Inga Lockington	For		
Victor Lukaniuk	For		
Andy Mellen	For		
Penny Otton	For		
Caroline Page			
Keith Scarff	For		
Andrew Stringer	For		
Caroline Topping			
Keith Welham	For		

Labour Group

Councillor's Name	For	Against	Abstain
Sarah Adams	For		
Rob Bridgeman	For		
Elizabeth Johnson	For		
Sandy Martin	For		
Bill Quinton	For		