

Suffolk County Council meeting Thursday 19 May 2022, vote taken on Agenda Item 11 appointment of Committee and Chairmen.

Motion – Proposed by Councillor Matthew Hicks and seconded by Councillor Richard Rout.

Motion Text: The Council is asked to agree:

- a) The number of seats on committees as indicated in Appendices 1 and 2 of this report; and
- b) The appointment of chairman to those committees in Appendix 3 (tabled at the meeting) of this report.

| Total results | |
|---------------|----|
| For | 29 |
| Against | 10 |
| Abstain | 0 |

Conservative Group

| Councillor's Name | For | Against | Abstain |
|-------------------------|-----|---------|---------|
| Edward Back | | | |
| Peter Beer | For | | |
| Bobby Bennett | For | | |
| Stuart Bird | | | |
| Elaine Bryce | For | | |
| Stephen Burroughes | For | | |
| Nadia Cenci | | | |
| Jenny Ceresa | | | |
| Chris Chambers | For | | |
| Judy Cloke | | | |
| Andy Drummond | For | | |
| Robert Everitt | For | | |
| Philip Faircloth-Mutton | | | |
| James Finch | | | |
| Jessica Fleming | For | | |
| Mick Fraser | | | |
| David Goldsmith | For | | |
| Peter Gould | | | |
| Georgia Hall | | | |
| Liz Harsant | | | |
| Ryan Harvey | | | |
| T-J Haworth-Culf | | | |

| Matthew Hicks | For | |
|---------------------------|-----|--|
| Rachel Hood | For | |
| Beccy Hopfensperger | For | |
| Christopher Hudson | | |
| Michael Ladd | For | |
| Stuart Lawson | For | |
| Joe Mason | For | |
| Debbie McCallum | | |
| Patti Mulcahy | | |
| Sam Murray | | |
| David Nettleton | | |
| Graham Newman | For | |
| Alexander Nicoll | | |
| Colin Noble | | |
| Kay Oakes | For | |
| James Reeder | For | |
| Andrew Reid | For | |
| Debbie Richards | | |
| Craig Rivett | | |
| David Roach | For | |
| Keith Robinson | For | |
| Richard Rout | For | |
| Richard Smith MVO | For | |
| Karen Soons | | |
| Heike Sowa | For | |
| Joanna Spicer | | |
| Lance Stanbury | | |
| Jamie Starling | | |
| Peter Thompson | For | |
| Melanie Vigo di Gallidoro | For | |
| Paul West | For | |
| Steve Wiles | For | |
| Nathan Wilson | For | |

Green, Liberal Democrat and Independent Group

| Councillor's Name | For | Against | Abstain |
|-------------------|-----|---------|---------|
| Jessie Carter | | | |
| Annette Dunning | | Against | |
| Simon Harley | | Against | |
| Richard Kemp | | | |
| Robert Lindsay | | Against | |
| Inga Lockington | | Against | |
| Victor Lukaniuk | | | |
| Peggy McGregor | | | |
| Andy Mellen | | Against | |
| Penny Otton | | | |
| Caroline Page | | Against | |
| Keith Scarff | | Against | |
| Andrew Stringer | | Against | |
| Caroline Topping | | | |
| Keith Welham | | | |

Labour Group

| Councillor's Name | For | Against | Abstain |
|-------------------|-----|---------|---------|
| Sarah Adams | | Against | |
| Rob Bridgeman | | | |
| Elizabeth Johnson | | | |
| Sandy Martin | | Against | |
| Bill Quinton | | | |