

**Motion:** Motion C – Proposed by Councillor Jack Abbott and seconded by Councillor Jack Owen Amended by Councillor Caroline Page and seconded by Councillor Penny Otton 'This council recognises that the implementation of the new home to school transport policy continues to cause unnecessary difficulty and distress for children and their parents. Simple, common sense, cost effective changes will ensure siblings are not required to take different buses, single children are not separated from the rest of their village and students have the security of a bus seat for all 5 years of secondary school.

This council asks Cabinet to instigate a public consultation to propose the following changes: 1. Offer free home-to-school transport to siblings in families where one child is already attending their catchment school from prior to the implementation of the new home-to-school transport policy.

2. End split villages, by allowing officers to apply a 'common sense' approach regarding the 'nearest schools' criteria. For example, if the 'nearest school' dividing line excludes a single child from the rest of their village, officers will have the power to award free home-to-school transport to that child without having to go through a lengthy appeal process.

Total Results	
For	20
Against	37
Abstain	2

Conservative Group	For	Against	Abstain
Mark Bee		×	
Peter Beer		×	
Stuart Bird		×	
Stephen Burroughes		×	
Louis Busuttil		×	
Jenny Ceresa		×	
Chris Chambers		×	
Mary Evans		×	
Robert Everitt		×	
James Finch		×	
Jessica Fleming			×
Quillon Fox		×	
Mick Fraser		×	
David Goldsmith		×	
Tony Goldson			
Nick Gowrley		×	
Gary Green			
Matthew Hicks		×	
Rachel Hood		×	
Beccy Hopfensperger		×	
Christopher Hudson			
Gordon Jones		×	
Michael Ladd		×	
Stuart Lawson			×
Guy McGregor		×	
Robin Millar		×	
Graham Newman		×	
Alexander Nicoll		×	
Colin Noble			
Kay Oakes		×	
Patricia O'Brien		×	
Russ Rainger			
James Reeder		×	
Andrew Reid		×	
David Ritchie		×	
Craig Rivett			
David Roach		×	
Keith Robinson			
Richard Rout		×	
Richard Smith MVO			
Karen Soons		×	
Colin Spence			
Joanna Spicer		×	

Jamie Starling			
Jane Storey	×		
Robin Vickery		×	
Melanie Vigo di Gallidoro		×	
Paul West		×	
Robert Whiting		×	
Steve Wiles		×	

Labour Group	For	Against	Abstain
Jack Abbott	×		
Sarah Adams	×		
Helen Armitage	×		
Kathy Bole	×		
Kim Clements			
Sandra Gage	×		
Peter Gardiner	×		
Mandy Gaylard	×		
Jack Owen	×		
Keith Patience	×		
Bill Quinton			
	-		
Liberal Democrat, Green & Independent Group	For	Against	Abstain
Trevor Beckwith			
Elfrede Brambley-Crawshaw			
John Field	×		
	· · ·		
Paula Fox	×		
Paula Fox Richard Kemp Robert Lindsay			
Richard Kemp Robert Lindsay Inga Lockington	×		
Richard Kemp Robert Lindsay Inga Lockington Victor Lukaniuk	X X		
Richard Kemp Robert Lindsay Inga Lockington	× × ×		
Richard Kemp Robert Lindsay Inga Lockington Victor Lukaniuk	X X X X		

Independent	For	Against	Abstain
Steve Ardley			

Caroline Page Andrew Stringer

David Wood

X X

X