

Motion: Proposed by Councillor Robert Lindsay and seconded by Councillor Caroline Page. "In light of the fact that this council has declared a climate emergency and is aiming to become carbon neutral by 2030, and that it wants to reinvigorate the Greenest County programme, all the council's decisions on major infrastructure projects should now give more weight to whether they will increase or reduce greenhouse gas emissions.

Therefore this council will cease any further spending on the Ipswich Northern bypass and instead spend equivalent funds to commission a study to investigate a zero net carbon transport policy for Ipswich and its surrounding communities."

Total Results	
For	12
Against	53
Abstain	2

Conservative Group	For	Against	Abstain
Mark Bee		×	
Peter Beer		×	
Stuart Bird		×	
Stephen Burroughes		×	
Louis Busuttil		×	
Jenny Ceresa		×	
Chris Chambers		×	
Mary Evans		×	
Robert Everitt		×	
James Finch		×	
Jessica Fleming		×	
Quillon Fox		×	
Mick Fraser		×	
David Goldsmith	×		
Tony Goldson		×	
Nick Gowrley		×	
Gary Green		×	
Matthew Hicks		×	
Rachel Hood		×	
Beccy Hopfensperger		×	
Christopher Hudson		<u>^</u>	
Gordon Jones		×	
Michael Ladd		×	
Stuart Lawson		×	
Guy McGregor		<u>^</u>	
Robin Millar			
Graham Newman		×	
Alexander Nicoll		^	
Colin Noble			
Kay Oakes			
Patricia O'Brien		×	
Russ Rainger James Reeder		×	
Andrew Reid		X	
		×	
David Ritchie		X	
Craig Rivett		×	
David Roach		×	
Keith Robinson		×	
Richard Rout		×	
Richard Smith MVO		×	
Karen Soons		×	
Colin Spence			
Joanna Spicer		×	
Jamie Starling		×	
Jane Storey		×	
Robin Vickery		×	
Melanie Vigo di Gallidoro		×	
Paul West		×	
Robert Whiting		×	
Steve Wiles		×	

Sleve whes	×	

Labour Group	For	Against	Abstain
Jack Abbott		×	
Sarah Adams		×	
Helen Armitage		×	
Kathy Bole		×	
Kim Clements		×	
Sandra Gage		×	
Peter Gardiner		×	
Mandy Gaylard			
Jack Owen		×	
Keith Patience		×	
Bill Quinton		×	

Liberal Democrat, Green & Independent Group	For	Against	Abstain
Trevor Beckwith			×
Elfrede Brambley-Crawshaw	×		
John Field	×		
Paula Fox		×	
Richard Kemp	×		
Robert Lindsay	×		
Inga Lockington			×
Victor Lukaniuk	×		
David Nettleton	×		
Penny Otton	×		
Caroline Page	×		
Andrew Stringer	×		
David Wood	×		
Independent	For	Against	Abstain
Steve Ardley	×		