

Motion: Motion A – Proposed by Councillor Matthew Hicks and seconded by Councillor Sarah Adams.

"In January 2019, the Local Government Boundary Commission for England commenced an electoral review of Suffolk. Suffolk County Council meets the Commission's criteria for electoral inequality, with 17 divisions having a variance of over 10% of the average for the county. The review will seek to deliver electoral equality for voters in local elections.

Political party and cross-party discussions have revealed a strong preference for single Member divisions. Although the Commission is not bound by our recommendations, we believe there is value in demonstrating our strength of feeling on this issue in our submissions to the electoral review. We, therefore, call on this Council to inform the Local Government Boundary Commission for England that the Council favours a return to all single Member divisions."

Total Results	
For	61
Against	0
Abstain	7

Conservative Group	For	Against	Abstain
Mark Bee	×		
Peter Beer	×		
Stuart Bird	×		
Stephen Burroughes	×		
Louis Busuttil	×		
Jenny Ceresa	×		
Chris Chambers	×		
Mary Evans	×		
Robert Everitt	×		
James Finch	×		
Jessica Fleming	×		
Quillon Fox	×		
Mick Fraser	×		
David Goldsmith	×		
Tony Goldson	×		
Nick Gowrley	×		
Gary Green	×		
Matthew Hicks	×		
Rachel Hood	×		
Beccy Hopfensperger	×		
Christopher Hudson			
Gordon Jones	×		
Michael Ladd	×		
Stuart Lawson	×		
Guy McGregor	×		
Robin Millar			
Graham Newman	×		
Alexander Nicoll			
Colin Noble			
Kay Oakes	×		
Patricia O'Brien			
Russ Rainger	×		
James Reeder	×		
Andrew Reid	×		
David Ritchie	×		
Craig Rivett	×		
David Roach	X		
Keith Robinson	×		
Richard Rout	×		
Richard Smith MVO	×		
Karen Soons	×		
Colin Spence			
Joanna Spicer	×		
Jamie Starling	×		
Jane Storey	X		
Robin Vickery	×		
/		1	

· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·		
Melanie Vigo di Gallidoro	×	
Paul West	×	
Robert Whiting	×	
Steve Wiles	×	

Labour Group	For	Against	Abstain
Jack Abbott	×		
Sarah Adams	×		
Helen Armitage	×		
Kathy Bole	×		
Kim Clements	×		
Sandra Gage	×		
Peter Gardiner	×		
Mandy Gaylard			
Jack Owen	×		
Keith Patience	×		
Bill Quinton	×		

Liberal Democrat, Green & Independent Group	For	Against	Abstain
Trevor Beckwith			×
Elfrede Brambley-Crawshaw			×
John Field	×		
Paula Fox			×
Richard Kemp	×		
Robert Lindsay			×
Inga Lockington	×		
Victor Lukaniuk			×
David Nettleton			×
Penny Otton	×		
Caroline Page	×		
Andrew Stringer	×		
David Wood	×		
		-	
Independent	For	Against	Abstain
Steve Ardley			×