

Motion: Motion 4 – Proposed by Councillor Sarah Adams and seconded by Councillor Jack Abbott "This council notes that Norfolk and Suffolk Foundation Trust is no longer fit for purpose and no longer has the support or confidence of the people of Suffolk. Therefore, this council resolves to work to with all relevant parties to create a new, Suffolk-specific mental health organisation that will better serve and support local residents.

This council will work to support whatever organisation takes over to increase resources and services for the people of Suffolk in order to mitigate the impact of poor-quality mental health services.

To this end this council will write to Secretary of State stating this position, asking him for details on what actions he will take in the light of this motion and asking for him to develop a detailed timetable that sets out the process for setting up a new Mental Health organisation in Suffolk."

Total Results	
For	18
Against	43
Abstain	0

Conservative Group	For	Against	Abstain
Mark Bee		×	
Peter Beer			
Stuart Bird		×	
Stephen Burroughes		×	
Louis Busuttil		×	
Jenny Ceresa		×	
Chris Chambers		×	
Mary Evans		×	
Robert Everitt		×	
James Finch		×	
Jessica Fleming		×	
Quillon Fox		×	
Mick Fraser		×	
David Goldsmith	×		
Tony Goldson		×	
Nick Gowrley		×	
Gary Green		×	
Matthew Hicks		×	
Rachel Hood		×	
Beccy Hopfensperger		×	
Christopher Hudson		×	
Gordon Jones		×	
Michael Ladd	×		
Stuart Lawson		×	
Guy McGregor		×	
Robin Millar		×	
Graham Newman		×	
Alexander Nicoll		×	
Colin Noble			
Kay Oakes		×	
Patricia O'Brien		×	
Russ Rainger		×	
James Reeder			
Andrew Reid		×	
David Ritchie		×	
Craig Rivett		×	
David Roach		×	
Keith Robinson		×	
Richard Rout		×	
Richard Smith MVO		×	
Karen Soons		×	
Colin Spence		×	
Joanna Spicer		×	
Jamie Starling			
Jane Storey		×	
Robin Vickery		×	
		^	

Melanie Vigo di Gallidoro		
Paul West	×	
Robert Whiting	×	
Steve Wiles	×	

Labour Group	For	Against	Abstain
Jack Abbott	×		
Sarah Adams	×		
Helen Armitage	×		
Kathy Bole			
Kim Clements	×		
Sandra Gage	×		
Peter Gardiner	×		
Mandy Gaylard			
Jack Owen	×		
Keith Patience			
Bill Quinton			

Liberal Democrat, Green & Independent Group	For	Against	Abstain
Trevor Beckwith			
Elfrede Brambley-Crawshaw	×		
John Field	×		
Paula Fox			
Richard Kemp			
Robert Lindsay	×		
Inga Lockington	×		
Victor Lukaniuk	×		
David Nettleton			
Penny Otton	×		
Caroline Page	×		
Andrew Stringer	×		
David Wood	×		
Independent	For	Against	Abstain
Steve Ardley			