

**Motion:** Motion 3 – Proposed by Councillor Elfrede Brambley-Crawshaw and seconded by Councillor Robert Lindsay

"This Council pledges to:

1. Declare a climate emergency.

 Set up a PDP, commencing by September 2019, to investigate ways to cut Suffolk County Council's carbon and harmful emissions on a spend to save basis, with the ambition to make Suffolk County Council (including all buildings, schools and services) carbon neutral by 2030.
To work with partners across the county and region, including the LEP and the Public Sector Leaders, towards the aspiration of making the county of Suffolk carbon neutral by 2030.
To work with Government to a) deliver its 25 year Environment Plan and b) increase the powers and resources available to local authorities in order to make the 2030 target easier to achieve."

Total Results	
For	60
Against	1
Abstain	1

Conservative Group	For	Against	Abstain
Mark Bee	×		
Peter Beer			
Stuart Bird	×		
Stephen Burroughes	×		
Louis Busuttil	×		
Jenny Ceresa	×		
Chris Chambers	×		
Mary Evans	×		
Robert Everitt	×		
James Finch	×		
Jessica Fleming	×		
Quillon Fox	×		
Mick Fraser	×		
David Goldsmith	×		
Tony Goldson	×		
Nick Gowrley	×		
Gary Green	×		
Matthew Hicks	×		
Rachel Hood	×		
Beccy Hopfensperger	×		
Christopher Hudson	×		
Gordon Jones	×		
Michael Ladd	×		
Stuart Lawson	×		
Guy McGregor	×		
Robin Millar			×
Graham Newman	×		
Alexander Nicoll	×		
Colin Noble			
Kay Oakes	×		
Patricia O'Brien	×		
Russ Rainger	×		
James Reeder			
Andrew Reid	×		
David Ritchie	×		
Craig Rivett	×		
David Roach	×		
Keith Robinson	×		
Richard Rout	×		
Richard Smith MVO		×	
Karen Soons	×		
Colin Spence	×		
Joanna Spicer	X		
Jamie Starling			
Jane Storey	×		
Robin Vickery	×		
· .			

Melanie Vigo di Gallidoro		
Paul West	×	
Robert Whiting	×	
Steve Wiles	×	

Labour Group	For	Against	Abstain
Jack Abbott	×		
Sarah Adams	×		
Helen Armitage	×		
Kathy Bole			
Kim Clements	×		
Sandra Gage	×		
Peter Gardiner	×		
Mandy Gaylard			
Jack Owen	×		
Keith Patience			
Bill Quinton			

Liberal Democrat, Green & Independent Group	For	Against	Abstain
Trevor Beckwith	×		
Elfrede Brambley-Crawshaw	×		
John Field	×		
Paula Fox			
Richard Kemp			
Robert Lindsay	×		
Inga Lockington	×		
Victor Lukaniuk	×		
David Nettleton			
Penny Otton	×		
Caroline Page	×		
Andrew Stringer	×		
David Wood	×		
Independent	For	Against	Abstain
Steve Ardley			