

**Motion:** Motion 4 – Proposed by Councillor Brambley-Crawshaw and seconded by Councillor Robert Lindsay.

Suffolk County Council recognises the importance of reducing its carbon emissions both to mitigate the worst effects of climate change and to build a strong low carbon economy to ensure a stable future for Suffolk. Reducing our carbon emissions is in line with our own environmental policy, the UK government's Climate Change Act 2008 and the Paris Agreement.

Without local government introducing carbon budgets and targets, the national government is unlikely to meet its targets to reduce overall carbon emissions.

This council recognises that having an open and transparent carbon budget will help us stay on target to reduce our carbon emissions. Therefore, this council will include an annual carbon budget, setting out our target for reduced carbon emissions, alongside the council's revenue and capital budgets. The first carbon budget should be included within the final 2019/20 budget, and approved by full council at the same time as the financial budget.

Total Results	
For	18
Against	38
Abstain	2

Conservative Group	For	Against	Abstain
Mark Bee		×	
Peter Beer		×	
Stuart Bird		×	
Stephen Burroughes		×	
Louis Busuttil		×	
Jenny Ceresa			
Chris Chambers		×	
Mary Evans		×	
Robert Everitt			
James Finch		×	
Jessica Fleming		×	
Paula Fox			
Quillon Fox		×	
Mick Fraser		×	
David Goldsmith		×	
Tony Goldson		×	
Nick Gowrley		×	
Gary Green		×	
Matthew Hicks			
Rachel Hood		×	
Beccy Hopfensperger		×	
Christopher Hudson			
Gordon Jones		×	
Michael Ladd	×		
Stuart Lawson		×	
Guy McGregor		×	
Robin Millar			
Graham Newman		×	
Alexander Nicoll		×	
Colin Noble			
Kay Oakes		×	
Patricia O'Brien		×	
Russ Rainger		×	
James Reeder		×	
Andrew Reid		×	
David Ritchie		×	
Craig Rivett		×	
David Roach			
Keith Robinson		×	
Richard Rout		×	
Richard Smith MVO		×	
Karen Soons			×
Colin Spence		×	
Joanna Spicer		×	
Jamie Starling			
Jane Storey		×	
Robin Vickery			
Melanie Vigo di Gallidoro			
Paul West		×	
		X	
Robert Whiting			
Steve Wiles			

Labour Group	For	Against	Abstain
Jack Abbott	×		
Sarah Adams			
Helen Armitage	×		
Kathy Bole			
Kim Clements	×		
Sandra Gage	×		
Peter Gardiner	×		
Mandy Gaylard	×		
Jack Owen	×		
Keith Patience	×		
Bill Quinton	×		

Liberal Democrat, Green & Independent Group	For	Against	Abstain
Trevor Beckwith	×		
Elfrede Brambley-Crawshaw	×		
John Field	×		
Richard Kemp			×
Robert Lindsay	×		
Inga Lockington	×		
Victor Lukaniuk	×		
David Nettleton			
Penny Otton	×		
Caroline Page			
Andrew Stringer			
David Wood	×		

Independent	For	Against	Abstain
Steve Ardley			