

Motion: Motion 3 – Proposed by Councillor Robert Lindsay and seconded by Councillor Caroline Page

'Given that the Suffolk Conservative's county council election manifesto in 2017 included a promise to build a network of cycle paths, the Council requests that the Cabinet set up an appropriate cross party working group (task and finish group or policy development panel) to develop a strategic, costed fiveyear (2019-2024) cycling plan that supports a network of safe, accessible and direct routes that link places people need to get to. This would include a prioritised programme of works, setting out the funding implications for the County Council so that Cabinet can consider this as part of the 2019-20 budget.'

Total Results	
For	61
Against	0
Abstain	0

Conservative Group	For	Against	Abstain
Mark Bee	×		
Peter Beer	×		
Stuart Bird	×		
Stephen Burroughes	×		
Louis Busuttil	×		
Jenny Ceresa	×		
Chris Chambers	×		
Mary Evans	×		
Robert Everitt	×		
James Finch			
Jessica Fleming	×		
Paula Fox	×		
Quillon Fox	×		
Mick Fraser			
David Goldsmith	×		
Tony Goldson			
Nick Gowrley	×		
Gary Green	×		
Matthew Hicks	×		
Rachel Hood	×		
Beccy Hopfensperger	×		
Christopher Hudson	×		
Gordon Jones	×		
Michael Ladd	×		
Stuart Lawson	×		
Guy McGregor			
Robin Millar	×		
Graham Newman	×		
Alexander Nicoll	×		
Colin Noble			
Patricia O'Brien	×		
Russ Rainger	×		
James Reeder	×		
Andrew Reid	×		
David Ritchie	×		
Craig Rivett	×		
David Roach	×		
Keith Robinson	×		
Richard Rout	×		
Richard Smith MVO	×		
Karen Soons	×		
Colin Spence	×		
Joanna Spicer	×		
Jamie Starling			
Jane Storey			
Robin Vickery	×		
Melanie Vigo di Gallidoro	×		
Paul West	×		
Robert Whiting	X		
Anne Whybrow Steve Wiles	V		
Sieve Wiles	×		

Labour Group	For	Against	Abstain
Jack Abbott	×		
Sarah Adams	×		
Helen Armitage	×		
Kathy Bole			
Kim Clements			
Sandra Gage	×		
Peter Gardiner	×		
Mandy Gaylard			
Jack Owen	×		
Keith Patience	×		
Bill Quinton	×		

Liberal Democrat, Green & Independent Group	For	Against	Abstain
Trevor Beckwith	×		
Elfrede Brambley-Crawshaw	×		
John Field	×		
Richard Kemp	×		
Robert Lindsay	×		
Inga Lockington	×		
Victor Lukaniuk	×		
David Nettleton	×		
Penny Otton	×		
Caroline Page			
Andrew Stringer	×		
David Wood	×		

Independent	For	Against	Abstain
Steve Ardley			