

Motion: Motion 1 as amended – as no further amendments were proposed council then voted on the amended motion as required by para 8.3.6 (f).

'This council congratulates the National Health Service on its 70th birthday and extends its thanks to all those who have ever worked in the service. We are proud that this incredible institution was founded on the principle that every man, woman and child have access to the highest standard of free healthcare irrespective of their ability to pay.

The Council resolves that the Cabinet Members for Adult Social Care and Heath write to the new Secretary of State, Matthew Hancock MP, congratulating him on his appointment, welcoming the additional £20bn pledged by this Government to the NHS, and asking that he urgently consider a sustainable funding solution for Social Care in order to ensure the best possible service for the next 70 years and beyond."

Total Results	
For	47
Against	10
Abstain	5

Conservative Group	For	Against	Abstain
Mark Bee	×		
Peter Beer	×		
Stuart Bird	×		
Stephen Burroughes	×		
Louis Busuttil	×		
Jenny Ceresa	×		
Chris Chambers	×		
Mary Evans	×		
Robert Everitt		×	
James Finch			
Jessica Fleming	×		
Paula Fox		×	
Quillon Fox	×		
Mick Fraser			
David Goldsmith	×		
Tony Goldson	×		
Nick Gowrley	×		
Gary Green	×		
Matthew Hicks	×		
Rachel Hood	×		
Beccy Hopfensperger	×		
Christopher Hudson	×		
Gordon Jones	×		
Michael Ladd	×		
Stuart Lawson	×		
Guy McGregor			
Robin Millar		×	
Graham Newman	×		
Alexander Nicoll	×		
Colin Noble			
Patricia O'Brien	×		
Russ Rainger	×		
James Reeder	×		
Andrew Reid	×		
David Ritchie	×		
Craig Rivett	×		
David Roach	×		
Keith Robinson	×		
Richard Rout	×		
Richard Smith MVO	×		
Karen Soons	×		
Colin Spence	×		
Joanna Spicer	×		
Jamie Starling			
Jane Storey			
Robin Vickery	×		
Melanie Vigo di Gallidoro	×		
Paul West	×		
Robert Whiting			
Anne Whybrow			
Steve Wiles	V		
Sieve vylles	×		

Labour Group	For	Against	Abstain
Jack Abbott	×		
Sarah Adams		×	
Helen Armitage		×	
Kathy Bole			
Kim Clements			
Sandra Gage		×	
Peter Gardiner		×	
Mandy Gaylard			
Jack Owen		×	
Keith Patience		×	
Bill Quinton		×	

Liberal Democrat, Green & Independent Group	For	Against	Abstain
Trevor Beckwith	×		
Elfrede Brambley-Crawshaw			×
John Field	×		
Richard Kemp	×		
Robert Lindsay			×
Inga Lockington			×
Victor Lukaniuk	×		
David Nettleton	×		
Penny Otton	×		
Caroline Page			
Andrew Stringer			×
David Wood			×

Independent	For	Against	Abstain
Steve Ardley			