

**Motion:** That the Council notes the report and agrees the recommendations of the Independent Remuneration Panel as follows:

a)the revision to the Members' Allowances Scheme as set out in paragraph 11 below. b)the SRA for Deputy Cabinet Members in post should be backdated to 24 May 2018.

| Total Results |    |
|---------------|----|
| For           | 39 |
| Against       | 3  |
| Abstain       | 5  |

| Conservative Group        | For | Against | Abstain |
|---------------------------|-----|---------|---------|
| Mark Bee                  | ×   |         |         |
| Peter Beer                | ×   |         |         |
| Stuart Bird               | ×   |         |         |
| Stephen Burroughes        | ×   |         |         |
| Louis Busuttil            | ×   |         |         |
| Jenny Ceresa              | ×   |         |         |
| Chris Chambers            |     |         |         |
| Mary Evans                | ×   |         |         |
| Robert Everitt            | ×   |         |         |
| James Finch               |     |         |         |
| Jessica Fleming           | ×   |         |         |
| Paula Fox                 | ×   |         |         |
| Quillon Fox               | ×   |         |         |
| Mick Fraser               |     |         |         |
| David Goldsmith           | ×   |         |         |
| Tony Goldson              |     |         |         |
| Nick Gowrley              | ×   |         |         |
| Gary Green                | ×   |         |         |
| Matthew Hicks             | ×   |         |         |
| Rachel Hood               |     |         |         |
| Beccy Hopfensperger       | ×   |         |         |
| Christopher Hudson        |     |         |         |
| Gordon Jones              | ×   |         |         |
| Michael Ladd              | ×   |         |         |
| Stuart Lawson             | ×   |         |         |
| Guy McGregor              |     |         |         |
| Robin Millar              |     |         |         |
| Graham Newman             | ×   |         |         |
| Alexander Nicoll          | ×   |         |         |
| Colin Noble               |     |         |         |
| Patricia O'Brien          | ×   |         |         |
| Russ Rainger              | ×   |         |         |
| James Reeder              | ×   |         |         |
| Andrew Reid               | ×   |         |         |
| David Ritchie             |     |         |         |
| Craig Rivett              | ×   |         |         |
| David Roach               | ×   |         |         |
| Keith Robinson            | ×   |         |         |
| Richard Rout              | ×   |         |         |
| Richard Smith MVO         | ×   |         |         |
| Karen Soons               |     |         |         |
| Colin Spence              | ×   |         |         |
| Joanna Spicer             | ×   |         |         |
| Jamie Starling            |     |         |         |
| Jane Storey               |     |         |         |
| Robin Vickery             |     |         |         |
| Melanie Vigo di Gallidoro | ×   |         |         |
| Paul West                 | ×   |         |         |
| Robert Whiting            |     |         |         |
| Anne Whybrow              |     |         |         |
| Steve Wiles               | ×   |         |         |
|                           |     |         |         |

| Labour Group   | For | Against | Abstain |
|----------------|-----|---------|---------|
| Jack Abbott    |     |         | ×       |
| Sarah Adams    | ×   |         |         |
| Helen Armitage |     |         |         |
| Kathy Bole     |     |         |         |
| Kim Clements   |     |         |         |
| Sandra Gage    |     |         |         |
| Peter Gardiner |     |         | ×       |
| Mandy Gaylard  |     |         |         |
| Jack Owen      |     |         | ×       |
| Keith Patience |     |         |         |
| Bill Quinton   |     |         | ×       |

| Liberal Democrat, Green & Independent Group | For | Against | Abstain |
|---|-----|---------|---------|
| Trevor Beckwith                             |     |         |         |
| Elfrede Brambley-Crawshaw                   |     | ×       |         |
| John Field                                  | ×   |         |         |
| Richard Kemp                                |     |         |         |
| Robert Lindsay                              |     | ×       |         |
| Inga Lockington                             |     |         |         |
| Victor Lukaniuk                             |     | ×       |         |
| David Nettleton                             |     |         |         |
| Penny Otton                                 |     |         | ×       |
| Caroline Page                               |     |         |         |
| Andrew Stringer                             | ×   |         |         |
| David Wood                                  | ×   |         |         |

| Independent  | For | Against | Abstain |
|--------------|-----|---------|---------|
| Steve Ardley |     |         |         |