## NOTICE OF ELECTION

## Ipswich Election of County Councillors for the Electoral Divisions listed below

Division	Number of Councillors to be elected
Bixley	One
Rushmere	One
Bridge	One
St. Helen`s	One
Chantry	Two
St. John`s	One
Gainsborough	One
St. Margaret`s & Westgate	Two
Priory Heath	One
Whitehouse & Whitton	Two

- 1. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Deputy Returning Officer, Grafton House, 15-17 Russell Road, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP1 2DE on any day after the date of this notice, on Monday to Friday 9 am to 5 pm (excluding bank holidays) but no later than 4 pm on Tuesday 4th April 2017.
- 2. Nomination papers may be obtained from the offices of the Deputy Returning Officer, Grafton House, 15-17 Russell Road, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP1 2DE, during the times stated above.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday 4th May 2017.
- 4. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes and amendments or cancellations of proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Grafton House, 15-17 Russell Road, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP1 2DE by 5 pm on Tuesday 18th April 2017.
- 5. New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Grafton House, 15-17 Russell Road, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP1 2DE by 5 pm on Tuesday 25th April 2017.
- 6. Applications to vote by proxy at this election applied for on grounds of either physical incapacity or absence in relation to occupation, employment or service occurring after 5 pm on Tuesday 25th April 2017 must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Grafton House, 15-17 Russell Road, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP1 2DE by 5 pm on Thursday 4th May 2017.

Dated: Thursday 23 March 2017 Russell Williams
Deputy Returning Officer

Printed and published by the Deputy Returning Officer, Grafton House, 15-17 Russell Road, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP1 2DE