NOTICE OF ELECTION

Election of Councillors to Suffolk County Council for the Electoral Divisions listed below

Electoral Division	Number of Councillors to be elected
Belstead Brook	One
Cosford	One
Great Cornard	One
Hadleigh	One
Melford	One
Peninsula	One
Samford	One
Stour Valley	One
Sudbury	One
Sudbury East & Waldingfield	One

1. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Deputy Returning Officer, Babergh District Council, Corks Lane, Hadleigh, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP7 6SJ on any day from the date of this notice, on Monday to Friday 9:00 am to 5:00 pm (excluding bank holidays) but no later than 4:00 pm on Tuesday 4 April 2017.

2. Nomination papers may be obtained from the offices of the Deputy Returning Officer, Babergh District Council, Corks Lane, Hadleigh, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP7 6SJ, during the times stated above.

3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday 4 May 2017.

4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer by 12 midnight on Thursday 13 April 2017. Applications can be made online: https://www.gov.uk/register-to-vote.

5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes and amendments or cancellations of proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Babergh District Council, Corks Lane, Hadleigh, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP7 6SJ by 5:00 pm on Tuesday 18 April 2017.

6. New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Babergh District Council, Corks Lane, Hadleigh, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP7 6SJ by 5:00 pm on Tuesday 25 April 2017.

7. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on the grounds of physical incapacity or for work/service reasons must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Babergh District Council, Corks Lane, Hadleigh, Ipswich, Suffolk, IP7 6SJ by 5:00 pm on Thursday 4 May 2017. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5:00 pm on Tuesday 25 April 2017. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5:00pm on Tuesday 25 April 2017.

Dated: Thursday 23 March 2017

Arthur Charvonia Deputy Returning Officer