

**Motion:** Motion 3 - Proposed by Councillor Len Jacklin and seconded by Councillor Mandy Gaylard

This Council calls on the Administration to:

- 1) Press the Government at every opportunity to review the law relating to the recall and disqualification of Councillors
- 2) Commit to debate at Full Council any public petition calling for the resignation of a County Councillor, where:
- the councillor's attendance at meetings over a municipal year falls below 40 per cent, unless dispensation has been sought on the grounds of ill-health or personal issues; or
- the councillor attends fewer than three full Council meetings a year, unless dispensation has been sought on the grounds of ill-health or personal issues: or
- the councillor is convicted of a crime for which a prison sentence of less than three months has been imposed and the appeal period has expired without the sentence having been overturned; or
- the councillor moves their main residence outside of the Boundary of Suffolk and ceases to reside within the County.

Total Results	
For	15
Against	51
Abstain	5

Conservative Group	For	Against	Abstain
Jenny Antill		<b>&gt;</b>	
Nick Barber		>	
Mark Bee		>	
Peter Beer		>	
Peter Bellfield		>	
Michael Bond		>	
Stephen Burroughes		>	
Lisa Chambers		>	
Terry Clements		<b>&gt;</b>	
Mary Evans		>	
James Finch		>	
Jessica Fleming		>	
Tony Goldson		>	
John Goodwin		>	
Michael Gower		>	
Gary Green		>	
Matthew Hicks		>	
Beccy Hopfensperger		>	
Christopher Hudson		>	
Gordon Jones		>	
Michael Ladd		<b>&gt;</b>	
Tim Marks		>	
Guy McGregor		<b>&gt;</b>	
Alan Murray		>	
Graham Newman		>	
Colin Noble		>	
Patricia O'Brien		>	
Chris Punt		>	
Andrew Reid		>	
David Ritchie		>	
John Sayers		>	
Richard Smith		>	
Colin Spence		>	
Joanna Spicer		>	
Sarah Stamp		>	
Jane Storey		<b>&gt;</b>	
James Waters		>	
Robert Whiting		>	

Green and Independent Group	For	Against	Abstain
Trevor Beckwith		<b>✓</b>	
Mark Ereira		<b>~</b>	
Andrew Stringer			

Independent	For	Against	Abstain
David Nettleton		<b>✓</b>	
Brian Riley		~	

Labour Group	For	Against	Abstain
Sarah Adams		<b>→</b>	
Helen Armitage	<b>→</b>		
Sonia Barker	<b>✓</b>		
Kathy Bole	<b>→</b>		
Peter Byatt	<b>✓</b>		
Kim Clements	<b>✓</b>		
Janet Craig	<b>✓</b>		
Sandra Gage	<b>→</b>		
Peter Gardiner	<b>→</b>		
Mandy Gaylard	<b>✓</b>		
Leonard Jacklin	<b>✓</b>		
Sandy Martin	<b>✓</b>		
Keith Patience	<b>✓</b>		
Bill Quinton	<b>→</b>		
Bryony Rudkin			

Liberal Democrat and Independent Group	For	Against	Abstain
David Busby		<b>&gt;</b>	
John Field		~	
Richard Kemp		~	
Inga Lockington			~
Penny Otton	<b>~</b>		
Caroline Page	~		
Julia Truelove			
David Wood		~	

UKIP Group	For	Against	Abstain
Tony Brown		>	
James Crossley			<b>&gt;</b>
Julian Flood			<b>&gt;</b>
Derek Hackett			>
David Hudson		>	
Bill Mountford			>
Bert Poole		>	
Stephen Searle			
Reg Silvester		>	