

Motion: To establish, in conjunction with each of the district and borough council's in Suffolk, a joint committee known as the Suffolk Police and Crime Panel.

For each Council in Suffolk to nominate the number of councillors indicated below to achieve a political balance across Suffolk:

- Babergh District Council 1 councillor
- Forest Heath District Council 1 councillor
- Ipswich Borough Council 1 councillor
- Mid Suffolk District Council 1 councillor
- St Edmundsbury Borough Council 1 councillor
- Suffolk Coastal District Council 1 councillor
- Waveney District Council 1 councillor
- Suffolk County Council 4 councillors

To confirm that Suffolk County Council will be the 'host' authority for the purposes of the administration of the Police and Crime Panel.

To delegate authority for the establishment of the Panel to the Chief Executive and Monitoring Officer of Suffolk County Council in consultation with their equivalents in the other Suffolk Authorities.

Members present agreed unanimously without a vote