## NOTICE OF POLL & SITUATION OF POLLING STATIONS

## **Suffolk County Council**

## Election of County Councillors Woodbridge Division

## Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a County Councillor for Woodbridge Division will be held on **Thursday**, **12 October 2023** between the hours of **7am** and **10pm**.
- 2. The number of County Councillors to be elected is 1.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the candidate's nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Subscribers Proposer (P) Seconder (S)
<b>LEACH</b> Lorraine Ruth	Address in East Suffolk	Liberal Democrat	Kay Yule (P) Neil Marshall (S)
<b>PORTER</b> Alan Harry	1 Grange Court Woodbridge IP12 1SL	The Conservative Party Candidate	Yvonne Jean Holdcroft (P) Geoffrey Edwin Holdcroft (S)
RICHARDS Paul	Address in East Suffolk	Labour and Co-operative Party	Thomas Rogerson (P) Kinga McArdle (S)

4. The situation of polling stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

PD	Station Number	Situation of Polling Station	Persons entitled to vote
SWOFA	S195	Avenue Evangelical Church Hall, 42 Warwick Avenue, Woodbridge, IP12 1JX	1.000 to 1579.000
SWOKY	S196	Fred Reynolds Centre, Churchill Close, off Peterhouse Crescent, IP12 4UU	1.000 to 1552.000
SWORI	S197	Woodbridge Community Hall (Deben Annexe), Station Road, Woodbridge, IP12 4AU	1.000 to 1615.000
SWOSE	S198	St Johns Church Hall, St Johns Street, Woodbridge, IP12 1ED	1.000 to 1643.500

Dated: Friday, 22 September 2023 Chris Bally
Deputy Returning Officer