

## Suffolk County Council meeting Thursday 25 May 2023, vote taken on Motion 2 as amended.

Motion 2 – Proposed by Councillor Annette Dunning and seconded by Councillor Bobby Bennett.

Motion Text: This Council recognises:

- The good work done by our officers and the voluntary sector to support those in need as cost-of-living pressures continue.
- Feedback from VCSE organisations shows that many people are not benefitting from support they are eligible for.
- The need for this council to continue to work with voluntary and statutory agencies along with interested stakeholders and to put in place an additional programme of communication, to improve the take up of benefits and support available.

Total results	
For	51
Against	
Abstain	5

**Conservative Group** 

Councillor's Name	For	Against	Abstain
Edward Back	For		
Peter Beer			
Bobby Bennett	For		
Stuart Bird	For		
Elaine Bryce	For		
Stephen Burroughes	For		
Nadia Cenci	For		
Jenny Ceresa	For		
Chris Chambers	For		
Judy Cloke			
Andy Drummond	For		
Robert Everitt	For		
Philip Faircloth-Mutton	For		
James Finch	For		
Jessica Fleming	For		
Mick Fraser			Abstain
David Goldsmith	For		
Peter Gould	For		
Georgia Hall			
Liz Harsant	For		
Ryan Harvey			

T-J Haworth-Culf		
Matthew Hicks	For	
Rachel Hood	For	
Beccy Hopfensperger	For	
Christopher Hudson		Abstain
Michael Ladd	For	
Stuart Lawson	For	
Joe Mason	For	
Debbie McCallum		
Patti Mulcahy		Abstain
Sam Murray		Abstain
David Nettleton		
Alexander Nicoll	For	
Colin Noble	For	
Kay Oakes	For	
James Reeder	For	
Andrew Reid	For	
Debbie Richards	For	
Craig Rivett	For	
David Roach	For	
Keith Robinson	For	
Richard Rout		
Richard Smith MVO	For	
Karen Soons	For	
Heike Sowa	For	
Joanna Spicer	For	
Lance Stanbury		Abstain
Jamie Starling		
Melanie Vigo di Gallidoro	For	
Paul West	For	
Steve Wiles	For	
Nathan Wilson	For	

Green, Liberal Democrat and Independent Group

Councillor's Name	For	Against	Abstain
Seamus Bennett	For		
Jessie Carter			
Annette Dunning	For		
Simon Harley	For		
Richard Kemp			
Ash Lever	For		
Robert Lindsay	For		
Inga Lockington	For		
Victor Lukaniuk			
Andy Mellen			
Penny Otton	For		
Caroline Page			
Keith Scarff	For		
Andrew Stringer	For		
Caroline Topping	For		
Keith Welham	For		

Labour Group

Councillor's Name	For	Against	Abstain
Sarah Adams			
Rob Bridgeman			
Elizabeth Johnson			
Sandy Martin	For		
Lucy Smith	For		

**Ungrouped Councillor** 

Councillor's Name	For	Against	Abstain
Peter Thompson			