Suffolk Adult Care Portal

A place for you to manage your social care relationship with us.

What is the Portal?

The Adult Care Portal is a secure space where you, or someone that cares for you, can complete and submit social care forms, get in touch with the people who work with you, and see and manage relevant parts of your social care record. This means you have more control over your care, and can access information related to your record in one central place whenever you want

You will need to register for a basic portal account in order to submit forms on the portal. Once you have a basic account, you can then choose to request access to a verified portal account.

Log into the Adult Care Portal

It’s easy and faster than a phone call to register for a basic portal account. Once logged in, all information is stored securely in-line with our organisational privacy notices.

Care Cost Calculator

A tool that will give you a guide to how much you might need to pay towards the cost of care

Request for Support

You can use this form to request social care support for yourself, or for someone else. You will be asked to provide information about why support is needed, and can also choose to include a financial assessment.

Request access to a Verified account

You can use this form to request access to view relevant parts of your social care record and to get in touch with the people who work with you. All requests will be verified by us before access is provided. 

Report a Safeguarding Concern

You can use this form to tell us if you, or someone else, is at risk of abuse, harm or neglect.

Professionals Area

An area for external professionals to submit forms.

My Account

An area where customers who have been granted access to their verified accounts can view their account dashboard, and view and send messages and documents relating to their care.  

If you have a basic portal account, and are receiving services from us, you can request access to a verified portal account. Having a verified account means you can:

  • View and manage parts of your social care record
  • Send and receive messages about your care to the people working with you
  • View documents and forms that have been sent to your portal account


You can currently only request access to your own verified portal account, but we will soon be introducing the option for friends, family members, carers or professionals who are working with you to request an account to do these things on your behalf.

Verify your account  Reset your password
Forgotten your password  How to update your details
View documents and submitted forms Read and reply to a message from your case worker

To register you will need to:

  • enter your forename and surname
  • enter your email address
  • create a password (8 characters including an upper-case letter, a number and a special character)

You will then be emailed a unique verification code which is valid for 10 minutes. Once it’s expired you will need to begin the process again. The registration process is only complete once the code is entered and accepted.

The code can take up to 5 minutes to arrive.  If it doesn’t arrive after this time:

  • check your spam/junk/clutter folders (add noreply@suffolk.gov.uk to your trusted sender list to avoid future emails being sent to these folders).
  • check with your IT / email provider to make sure emails from noreply@suffolk.gov.uk are not being blocked, delayed or temporarily quarantined.  Your IT / email provider may need to update their spam email policies to ensure these emails are delivered into your mailbox without delay.

To log into the portal, use your email address and the password used to register

Each time you log in a unique verification code will be emailed to you. This is valid for 10 minutes and can only be used once.

The code will usually arrive within 5 minutes (if it doesn’t please check your spam/junk/clutter folders as it will likely be in there).

Please allow time for the login verification code to arrive before requesting another one. By requesting another verification code the first code generated (remember this could still be on its way to you), will not work.