

**Motion:** Proposed by Councillor Guy McGregor and seconded by Councillor Graham Newman

"Suffolk County Council considers the temporary withdrawal of passenger services last month between:

- Felixstowe & Ipswich,
- Sudbury & Marks Tey and
- Ipswich & Peterborough

to be unacceptable, and calls upon the Secretary of State for Transport:

- To investigate and make the findings publicly available why this happened,
- To get assurances from the Train Operating Company that this serious failure will not reoccur in the remaining life of the Franchise,
- To ensure that the new Train Operating Company, as part of its conditions of service, has robust plans to prevent such failures under the new Franchise."

Total Results	
For	65
Against	
Abstain	

Conservative Group	For	Against	Abstain
Jenny Antill	×		
Nick Barber	×		
Mark Bee	×		
Peter Beer	×		
Peter Bellfield	×		
Michael Bond	×		
Stephen Burroughes	×		
Terry Clements	×		
Mary Evans	×		
James Finch	×		
Jessica Fleming	×		
Tony Goldson	×		
John Goodwin	×		
Michael Gower	×		
Gary Green	×		
Matthew Hicks	×		
Beccy Hopfensperger	×		
Christopher Hudson	×		
Gordon Jones	×		
Michael Ladd	×		
Tim Marks	×		
Guy McGregor	×		
Alan Murray	×		
Graham Newman	×		
Colin Noble	×		
Patricia O'Brien	×		
Chris Punt	×		
Andrew Reid	×		
David Ritchie	×		
John Sayers	×		
Richard Smith	×		
Colin Spence	×		
Joanna Spicer	×		
Sarah Stamp	×		
Jane Storey	×		
James Waters	×		
Robert Whiting	×		

Green and Independent Group	For	Against	Abstain
Trevor Beckwith			
Mark Ereira			
Andrew Stringer	×		

Independent	For	Against	Abstain
David Nettleton	×		
Brian Riley			

Labour Group	For	Against	Abstain
Sarah Adams	×		
Helen Armitage	×		
Sonia Barker	×		
Kathy Bole	×		
Peter Byatt	×		
Kim Clements	×		
Janet Craig	×		
Sandra Gage	×		
Peter Gardiner			
Mandy Gaylard	×		
Leonard Jacklin	×		
Sandy Martin	×		
Keith Patience	×		
Bill Quinton	×		
Bryony Rudkin	X		

Liberal Democrat and Independent Group	For	Against	Abstain
David Busby	×		
John Field	×		
Richard Kemp			
Inga Lockington	×		
Penny Otton	×		
Caroline Page	×		
Julia Truelove	×		
David Wood	×		

UKIP Group	For	Against	Abstain
Tony Brown	×		
James Crossley			
Julian Flood	X		
Derek Hackett			
David Hudson	X		
Bill Mountford	×		
Bert Poole			
Stephen Searle	×		
Reg Silvester			