

## Suffolk County Council meeting Thursday 3 December 2020, vote taken on Agenda Item 11

Members' Allowances Scheme – Report of the Independent Remuneration Panel Proposed by Councillor Matthew Hicks and seconded by Councillor Sarah Adams.

Motion Text: That the Council notes the report and considers the recommendations of the Independent Remuneration Panel with regard to:

- a) the revised criteria for the payment of Carer's Allowance;
- b) the payment of an SRA of 0.5 of Basic Allowance for the Chairman of the Education and Children's Services Scrutiny Committee;
- c) no other changes being made to the Members' Allowances Scheme; and
- d) that a further review is scheduled for 18 24 months once the role of councillors after the pandemic is clearer.

Total results	
For	54
Against	3
Abstain	3

**Conservative Group** 

Councillor's Name	For	Against	Abstain
Mark Bee	For		
Peter Beer	For		
Stuart Bird			
Stephen Burroughes	For		
Louis Busuttil	For		
Jenny Ceresa			
Chris Chambers	For		
Andy Drummond	For		
Mary Evans	For		
Robert Everitt	For		
James Finch	For		
Jessica Fleming	For		
Quillon Fox			
Mick Fraser	For		
David Goldsmith	For		
Tony Goldson	For		
Nick Gowrley	For		
Gary Green			
Matthew Hicks	For		

Rachel Hood	For	
Beccy Hopfensperger	For	
Christopher Hudson		
Gordon Jones	For	
Michael Ladd	For	
Stuart Lawson	For	
Guy McGregor	For	
David Nettleton	For	
Graham Newman	For	
Alexander Nicoll	For	
Colin Noble	For	
Kay Oakes	For	
Patricia O'Brien		
Russ Rainger	For	
James Reeder	For	
Andrew Reid	For	
David Ritchie	For	
Craig Rivett	For	
David Roach	For	
Keith Robinson		
Richard Rout	For	
Richard Smith MVO	For	
Karen Soons	For	
Colin Spence	For	
Joanna Spicer	For	
Jamie Starling		
Melanie Vigo di Gallidoro	For	
Paul West	For	
Robert Whiting		
Steve Wiles	For	

Labour Group			
Councillor's Name	For	Against	Abstain
Jack Abbott	For		
Sarah Adams	For		
Helen Armitage	For		
Kathy Bole			
Kim Clements			
Sandra Gage	For		
Peter Gardiner	For		
Mandy Gaylard	For		
Jack Owen	For		
Keith Patience			
Bill Quinton	For		

Liberal Democrat, Green and Independent Group

Councillor's Name	For	Against	Abstain
Trevor Beckwith		Against	
Elfrede Brambley-Crawshaw			Abstain
John Field	For		
Paula Fox	For		
Richard Kemp	For		
Robert Lindsay		Against	
Inga Lockington			Abstain
Victor Lukaniuk	For		
Penny Otton	For		
Caroline Page			
Andrew Stringer		Against	
David Wood			Abstain

Independent

Councillor's Name	For	Against	Abstain
Steve Ardley			
Jane Storey	For		