

Motion: The Council is recommended to:

- a) agree the Terms of Reference of Cabinet Committees (Appendix 1);
- b) agree that the Monitoring Officer will prepare working arrangements for Cabinet Committees
- based on paragraphs 11 27 and issue guidance notes for officers and councillors; c) agree the changes to Part 1 of the Constitution relating to Cabinet Committees (paragraph 28);
- d) agree the removal of the Education and Children's Services Scrutiny Committee (paragraph 31);
- e) agree the changes to the call-in arrangements at Scrutiny Committee (paragraph 34 and Appendix
- 2); agree the amalgamation of the Rights of Way and Development Control Committees into the Development and Regulation Committee, and its Terms of Reference (paragraphs 36 37 and Appendix 3);
- g) agree the changes to the procedures for questions to Cabinet Members at Council (paragraph 41 and Appendix 4);
- h) agree that the changes in a) to g) will be implemented from 1 August 2017;
- i) agree that the impact and operation of the above changes are reviewed by the Constitution
- Working Party after 12 months and any recommendations brought back to Council; and
- j) agree that the Monitoring Officer is authorised to make all direct and consequential amendments to the Constitution resulting from these changes.

Total Results	
For	59
Against	7
Abstain	4

Conservative Group	For	Against	Abstain
Steve Ardley	>		
Mark Bee	>		
Peter Beer	>		
Stuart Bird	>		
Stephen Burroughes	>		
Louis Busuttil	~		
Jenny Ceresa	~		
Chris Chambers	~		
Mary Evans	~		
Robert Everitt			
James Finch	~		
Jessica Fleming			
Paula Fox	>		
Quillon Fox	~		
Mick Fraser	*		
David Goldsmith	~		
Tony Goldson	·		
Nick Gowrley	<u> </u>		
Gary Green	·		
Matthew Hicks	*		
Rachel Hood	•		
Beccy Hopfensperger	~		
Christopher Hudson	~		
Gordon Jones	*		
Michael Ladd	~		
Stuart Lawson	•		
Guy McGregor	~		
Robin Millar	*		
Graham Newman	~		
Alexander Nicoll	→		
Colin Noble	→		
Patricia O'Brien			
Russ Rainger	•		
James Reeder	V		
Andrew Reid	•		
	•		
David Ritchie	•		
Craig Rivett	V		
David Roach Keith Robinson	~		
	✓		
Richard Rout	~		
Richard Smith MVO	✓		
Karen Soons			
Colin Spence	→		
Joanna Spicer	~		
Jamie Starling	✓		
Jane Storey	~		
Robin Vickery	✓		
Melanie Vigo di Gallidoro	>		
Paul West	✓		
Robert Whiting	✓		
Anne Whybrow	✓		
Steve Wiles	✓		

Labour Group	For	Against	Abstain
Jack Abbott	→		
Helen Armitage	✓		
Kathy Bole	✓		
Kim Clements	~		
Sandra Gage	✓		
Peter Gardiner	→		
Mandy Gaylard	✓		
Sandy Martin			
Jack Owen	✓		
Keith Patience	✓		
Bill Quinton	→		

Liberal Democrat, Green & Independent Group	For	Against	Abstain
Trevor Beckwith		~	
Elfrede Brambley-Crawshaw		~	
John Field	~		
Richard Kemp		~	
Robert Lindsay		~	
Inga Lockington	~		
Victor Lukaniuk		~	
David Nettleton		~	
Penny Otton		~	
Caroline Page			~
Andrew Stringer			~
David Wood			→