

Motion: That Council approve the holding objection to the TWAO

The Council delegate authority to officers, acting in consultation with the Cabinet Member for Highways and Transport, to take any steps reasonably necessary to defend and support that objection at public inquiry

Subject to paragraph 5, that Council delegate authority to officers, acting in consultation with the Cabinet Member for Highways and Transport, to amend or negotiate any minor changes to its position as set out in the objection including designs of works, location of routes being created or stopped up, commuted sums and other operational matters

Potential changes (arising as a result of negotiation with Network Rail or otherwise at Inquiry) deemed by officers and the Cabinet Member for Highways and Transport to be significant deviations from the substance of the approved objection to be brought back before Full Council for approval.

Total Results	
For	
Against	43
Abstain	2

Conservative Group	For	Against	Abstain
Steve Ardley		, in the second	
Mark Bee			
Peter Beer	~		
Stuart Bird		~	
Stephen Burroughes	>		
Louis Busuttil	~		
Jenny Ceresa	·		
Chris Chambers	~		
Mary Evans	· •		
Robert Everitt	•		
James Finch	→		
Jessica Fleming	•		
Paula Fox	✓		
Quillon Fox	V		
Mick Fraser	•		
David Goldsmith			
	•		
Tony Goldson	→		
Nick Gowrley			
Gary Green	→		
Matthew Hicks	>		
Rachel Hood			
Beccy Hopfensperger	>		
Christopher Hudson			
Gordon Jones	~		
Michael Ladd			
Stuart Lawson			
Guy McGregor			
Robin Millar	>		
Graham Newman			✓
Alexander Nicoll	>		
Colin Noble	>		
Patricia O'Brien			
Russ Rainger			
James Reeder	>		
Andrew Reid	>		
David Ritchie			
Craig Rivett	>		
David Roach	~		
Keith Robinson	~		
Richard Rout	~		
Richard Smith MVO	~		
Karen Soons			
Colin Spence	~		
Joanna Spicer	~		
Jamie Starling	¥		
Jane Storey	•		
Robin Vickery			
Melanie Vigo di Gallidoro	~		
Paul West	→		
Robert Whiting			
Anne Whybrow	.4		
Steve Wiles	∀		
Sieve vviies	>		

Labour Group	For	Against	Abstain
Jack Abbott			
Helen Armitage	✓		
Kathy Bole	✓		
Kim Clements	✓		
Sandra Gage	✓		
Peter Gardiner	✓		
Mandy Gaylard	✓		
Sandy Martin	✓		
Jack Owen	✓		
Keith Patience			
Bill Quinton			

Liberal Democrat, Green & Independent Group	For	Against	Abstain
Trevor Beckwith			
Elfrede Brambley-Crawshaw	~		
John Field			
Richard Kemp			
Robert Lindsay			
Inga Lockington	~		
Victor Lukaniuk	~		
David Nettleton		~	
Penny Otton			
Caroline Page			
Andrew Stringer			
David Wood	~		