

Motion: Proposed by Councillor Sandra Gage and seconded by Councillor Helen Armitage Ipswich Free Shuttle Bus

This Council recognises the importance of the Ipswich Free Shuttle bus to all employees of Suffolk County, Ipswich Borough, Babergh and Mid Suffolk Councils, the Crown Court, and other public and private sector organisations based in and around the Ipswich Public Sector Campus.

This Council is concerned that the complete cessation of the service will have a major detrimental impact on the Ipswich town centre economy and result in an increase in peak time traffic congestion. Therefore, this Council calls on the administration to reverse the decision to immediately discontinue the Ipswich Free Shuttle Bus and instead commit to:

- Extending the current contract for a further six months.
- Undertaking a full review of how best to retain the Ipswich Free Shuttle Bus in partnership with Ipswich Borough Council, Mid Suffolk and Babergh District Councils, and any other public or private sector organisations with an interest in its continued service.
- Engaging with, and take full account of, the views of representative user groups and the public, on the design of the new Ipswich Free Shuttle Bus service.

Total Results	
For	13
Against	36
Abstain	3

Conservative Group	For	Against	Abstain
Steve Ardley			
Mark Bee			
Peter Beer		>	
Stuart Bird		>	
Stephen Burroughes		>	
Louis Busuttil		>	
Jenny Ceresa			
Chris Chambers		~	
Mary Evans		>	
Robert Everitt			
James Finch		>	
Jessica Fleming			
Paula Fox		>	
Quillon Fox		<u> </u>	
Mick Fraser		·	
David Goldsmith			
Tony Goldson	•	>	
Nick Gowrley		V	
Gary Green		~	
Matthew Hicks			
Rachel Hood			
		. 4	
Beccy Hopfensperger		<u> </u>	
Christopher Hudson			
Gordon Jones		<u> </u>	
Michael Ladd			
Stuart Lawson			
Guy McGregor		~	
Robin Millar			
Graham Newman		>	
Alexander Nicoll			
Colin Noble		>	
Patricia O'Brien		<u> </u>	
Russ Rainger		>	
James Reeder		Y	
Andrew Reid		~	
David Ritchie		~	
Craig Rivett		~	
David Roach		✓	
Keith Robinson		~	
Richard Rout		<	
Richard Smith MVO		>	
Karen Soons			
Colin Spence			>
Joanna Spicer		>	
Jamie Starling			
Jane Storey		~	
Robin Vickery			
Melanie Vigo di Gallidoro		~	
Paul West		>	
Robert Whiting		~	
Anne Whybrow		>	
Steve Wiles		<u> </u>	

Labour Group	For	Against	Abstain
Jack Abbott	~		
Helen Armitage	~		
Kathy Bole	~		
Kim Clements	~		
Sandra Gage	✓		
Peter Gardiner			
Mandy Gaylard	~		
Sandy Martin	~		
Jack Owen	~		
Keith Patience	~		
Bill Quinton			

Liberal Democrat, Green & Independent Group	For	Against	Abstain
Trevor Beckwith			
Elfrede Brambley-Crawshaw	~		
John Field			
Richard Kemp			
Robert Lindsay			
Inga Lockington			
Victor Lukaniuk	~		
David Nettleton			~
Penny Otton			
Caroline Page			
Andrew Stringer			
David Wood	~		