

Motion: Motion 1 - Proposed by Councillor Joanna Spicer and seconded by Councillor Mark Bee

"The Ministry of Justice is currently consulting on proposals to close a number of law courts in Suffolk, including Magistrates' and Family Courts in Bury St Edmunds and Lowestoft.

This council objects to these proposed closures.

We therefore request that Suffolk County Council responds to the consultation, outlining the various concerns held by councillors and the effect we believe they will have on the people of Suffolk."

Total Results	
For	72
Against	
Abstain	

Conservative GroupJenny AntillNick BarberMark BeePeter BeerPeter BellfieldMichael BondStephen BurroughesLisa ChambersTerry ClementsMary EvansJames FinchJessica FlemingTony GoldsonJohn GoodwinMichael Gower	• • • • • • • • •	
Mark BeePeter BeerPeter BellfieldMichael BondStephen BurroughesLisa ChambersTerry ClementsMary EvansJames FinchJessica FlemingTony GoldsonJohn Goodwin	<pre>< < < < < <</pre>	
Peter BeerPeter BellfieldMichael BondStephen BurroughesLisa ChambersTerry ClementsMary EvansJames FinchJessica FlemingTony GoldsonJohn Goodwin	> > > > > >	
Peter BellfieldMichael BondStephen BurroughesLisa ChambersTerry ClementsMary EvansJames FinchJessica FlemingTony GoldsonJohn Goodwin	> > > > >	
Michael BondStephen BurroughesLisa ChambersTerry ClementsMary EvansJames FinchJessica FlemingTony GoldsonJohn Goodwin	x x	
Stephen BurroughesLisa ChambersTerry ClementsMary EvansJames FinchJessica FlemingTony GoldsonJohn Goodwin	> > >	
Lisa Chambers Terry Clements Mary Evans James Finch Jessica Fleming Tony Goldson John Goodwin Goodwin	>	
Terry ClementsMary EvansJames FinchJessica FlemingTony GoldsonJohn Goodwin	~	
Mary Evans James Finch Jessica Fleming Tony Goldson John Goodwin		
James Finch Jessica Fleming Tony Goldson John Goodwin	<	
Jessica Fleming Tony Goldson John Goodwin		
Tony Goldson John Goodwin	~	
John Goodwin	•	
	<	
Michael Gower	•	
	~	
Gary Green	•	
Matthew Hicks	~	
Beccy Hopfensperger	•	
Christopher Hudson	<	
Gordon Jones	•	
Michael Ladd	<	
Tim Marks	•	
Guy McGregor	~	
Alan Murray	•	
Graham Newman	~	
Colin Noble	•	
Patricia O'Brien	~	
Chris Punt	•	
Andrew Reid	~	
David Ritchie	•	
John Sayers	~	
Richard Smith	~	
Colin Spence	~	
Joanna Spicer	~	
Sarah Stamp	~	
Jane Storey	~	
James Waters	~	
Robert Whiting		

Green and Independent Group	For	Against	Abstain
Trevor Beckwith	~		
Mark Ereira	~		
Andrew Stringer			

Independent	For	Against	Abstain
David Nettleton	~		
Brian Dilay			

Bhan Riley	•		

Labour Group	For	Against	Abstain
Sarah Adams	~		
Helen Armitage	~		
Sonia Barker	¥		
Kathy Bole	~		
Peter Byatt	¥		
Kim Clements	~		
Janet Craig	¥		
Sandra Gage	~		
Peter Gardiner	¥		
Mandy Gaylard	~		
Leonard Jacklin	¥		
Sandy Martin	¥		
Keith Patience	¥		
Bill Quinton	~		
Bryony Rudkin	✓		

Liberal Democrat and Independent Group	For	Against	Abstain
David Busby	✓		
John Field	~		
Richard Kemp	✓		
Inga Lockington	~		
Penny Otton	✓		
Caroline Page	~		
Julia Truelove			
David Wood	~		
UKIP Group	For	Against	Abstain
Tony Brown	>		
Jamas Crosslav			

Tony Brown	✓	
James Crossley	~	
Julian Flood	~	
Derek Hackett	~	
David Hudson	¥	
Bill Mountford	~	
Bert Poole	¥	
Stephen Searle		
Reg Silvester	~	