

## **Motion:**

To endorse Suffolk's ambition for devolution contained in its Expression of Interest to Government as the basis for future detailed negotiation with Government throughout the autumn.

To endorse the approach to negotiating more detailed proposals with Government as agreed by the Cabinet.

To agree that following negotiation with the government, any proposed devolved arrangements will be subject to consideration and agreement by Full Council.

Total Results	
For	54
Against	1
Abstain	6

Conservative Group	For	Against	Abstain
Jenny Antill			
Nick Barber	>		
Mark Bee	<b>&gt;</b>		
Peter Beer	>		
Peter Bellfield			
Michael Bond	<b>&gt;</b>		
Stephen Burroughes	<b>&gt;</b>		
Lisa Chambers	<b>&gt;</b>		
Terry Clements	<b>&gt;</b>		
Mary Evans			
James Finch	<b>~</b>		
Jessica Fleming	<b>&gt;</b>		
Tony Goldson	<b>~</b>		
John Goodwin	>		
Michael Gower	<b>&gt;</b>		
Gary Green			
Matthew Hicks	<b>&gt;</b>		
Beccy Hopfensperger	<b>&gt;</b>		
Christopher Hudson	<b>&gt;</b>		
Gordon Jones	<b>&gt;</b>		
Michael Ladd	<b>&gt;</b>		
Tim Marks	>		
Guy McGregor	<b>&gt;</b>		
Alan Murray	<b>&gt;</b>		
Graham Newman	<b>&gt;</b>		
Colin Noble	<b>&gt;</b>		
Patricia O'Brien	<b>&gt;</b>		
Chris Punt	<b>&gt;</b>		
Andrew Reid	<b>&gt;</b>		
David Ritchie	<b>&gt;</b>		
John Sayers	<b>&gt;</b>		
Richard Smith	<b>&gt;</b>		
Colin Spence	<b>&gt;</b>		
Joanna Spicer	>		
Sarah Stamp	>		
Jane Storey	>		
James Waters	>		
Robert Whiting	<b>&gt;</b>		

Green and Independent Group	For	Against	Abstain
Trevor Beckwith			
Mark Ereira		<b>~</b>	
Andrew Stringer			

Independent	For	Against	Abstain
David Nettleton			
Brian Riley	<b>✓</b>		

Labour Group	For	Against	Abstain
Sarah Adams			
Helen Armitage	<b>✓</b>		
Sonia Barker	<b>✓</b>		
Kathy Bole	<b>→</b>		
Peter Byatt	<b>→</b>		
Kim Clements	<b>→</b>		
Janet Craig	<b>✓</b>		
Sandra Gage	<b>→</b>		
Peter Gardiner	<b>✓</b>		
Mandy Gaylard	<b>✓</b>		
Leonard Jacklin	<b>✓</b>		
Sandy Martin	~		
Keith Patience	<b>→</b>		
Bill Quinton	<b>→</b>		
Bryony Rudkin			

Liberal Democrat and Independent Group	For	Against	Abstain
David Busby	~		
John Field	~		
Richard Kemp	~		
Inga Lockington	~		
Penny Otton	~		
Caroline Page			
Julia Truelove			
David Wood	~		

UKIP Group	For	Against	Abstain
Tony Brown			
James Crossley			~
Julian Flood			<b>~</b>
Derek Hackett			<b>~</b>
David Hudson			~
Bill Mountford			<b>~</b>
Bert Poole			<b>~</b>
Stephen Searle			
Reg Silvester			