

Motion: Motion 4 amendment proposed by Councillor Bill Mountford and seconded by Councillor Bert Poole.

"This Council, noting that it is the intention of EDF to build another Nuclear Power Station adjacent to Sizewell B and that the indications are that this will be, at least, a £16 Billion Civil Engineering Project with Construction Phase of, at least, 10 years

Calls upon Suffolk County Council to redouble its efforts and ensure that Suffolk gains significant Community and long term Infrastructure Benefits arising from this Project which is of Key Strategic Importance to the UK and that these benefits should be in place prior ro the commencement of construction work."

Total Results	
For	8
Against	38
Abstain	10

Conservative Group	For	Against	Abstain
Jenny Antill		×	
Nick Barber		×	
Mark Bee		×	
Peter Beer		×	
Peter Bellfield			
Michael Bond			
Stephen Burroughes			
Lisa Chambers		×	
Terry Clements		×	
Mary Evans		×	
James Finch		×	
Jessica Fleming		×	
Tony Goldson		×	
John Goodwin			
Michael Gower		×	
Gary Green			
Matthew Hicks		×	
Beccy Hopfensperger		×	
Christopher Hudson			
Gordon Jones		×	
Michael Ladd		×	
Guy McGregor		×	
Alan Murray		×	
Graham Newman		×	
Colin Noble		×	
Patricia O'Brien		×	
Chris Punt		×	
Andrew Reid		×	
David Ritchie		×	
John Sayers		×	
Richard Smith		×	
Colin Spence		×	
Joanna Spicer		×	
Sarah Stamp		×	
Jane Storey		×	
James Waters		×	
Robert Whiting		×	

Green and Independent Group	For	Against	Abstain
Trevor Beckwith			×
Mark Ereira		×	
Andrew Stringer			

Independent	For	Against	Abstain
David Nettleton		×	

Labour Group	For	Against	Abstain
Sarah Adams			×
Helen Armitage			×
Sonia Barker			×
Kathy Bole			×
Peter Byatt			
Kim Cook			×
Janet Craig			×
Sandra Gage			×
Peter Gardiner			
Mandy Gaylard			×
Leonard Jacklin			
Sandy Martin			×
Keith Patience			
Bill Quinton			
Bryony Rudkin			

Liberal Democrat and Independent Group	For	Against	Abstain
David Busby		×	
John Field		×	
Richard Kemp			
Inga Lockington			
Penny Otton			
Caroline Page		×	
Julia Truelove			
David Wood		×	

No Political Group (Conservative)	For	Against	Abstain
Brian Riley		×	

UKIP Group	For	Against	Abstain
Tony Brown	×		
James Crossley			
Julian Flood	×		
Derek Hackett	×		
David Hudson	×		
Bill Mountford	×		
Bert Poole	×		
Stephen Searle	×		
Reg Silvester	×		