

Motion: Motion 3 – Proposed by Councillor Sandy Martin and seconded by Councillor Sarah Adams and amended by Councillor Bill Mountford and seconded by Councillor Derek Hackett.

"This Council supports the rights of workers to be protected under the obligations of the Working Time Regulations which ensure they are not forced to work on average more than 48 hours a week.

To that end this Council resolves to amend its procurement procedures to specify that contracts will rule out the use by any organisation of employees who have been effectively coerced to waive their rights under the regulations."

| Total Results | |
|---------------|----|
| For | 31 |
| Against | 37 |
| Abstain | 0 |

| Conservative Group | For | Against | Abstain |
|---------------------|-----|---------|---------|
| Jenny Antill | | × | |
| Nick Barber | | × | |
| Mark Bee | | × | |
| Peter Beer | | × | |
| Peter Bellfield | | × | |
| Michael Bond | | × | |
| Stephen Burroughes | | × | |
| Lisa Chambers | | × | |
| Terry Clements | | × | |
| Mary Evans | | × | |
| James Finch | | × | |
| Jessica Fleming | | × | |
| Tony Goldson | | × | |
| John Goodwin | | | |
| Michael Gower | | × | |
| Gary Green | | | |
| Matthew Hicks | | × | |
| Beccy Hopfensperger | | × | |
| Christopher Hudson | | × | |
| Gordon Jones | | × | |
| Michael Ladd | | × | |
| Guy McGregor | | × | |
| Alan Murray | | × | |
| Graham Newman | | × | |
| Colin Noble | | × | |
| Patricia O'Brien | | × | |
| Chris Punt | | × | |
| Andrew Reid | | × | |
| David Ritchie | | × | |
| John Sayers | | × | |
| Richard Smith | | × | |
| Colin Spence | | × | |
| Joanna Spicer | | × | |
| Sarah Stamp | | × | |
| Jane Storey | | × | |
| James Waters | | × | |
| Robert Whiting | | × | |

| Green and Independent Group | For | Against | Abstain |
|-----------------------------|-----|---------|---------|
| Trevor Beckwith | × | | |
| Mark Ereira | × | | |
| Andrew Stringer | | | |

| Independent | For | Against | Abstain |
|-----------------|-----|---------|---------|
| David Nettleton | | × | |

| Labour Group | For | Against | Abstain |
|-----------------|-----|---------|---------|
| Sarah Adams | × | | |
| Helen Armitage | × | | |
| Sonia Barker | × | | |
| Kathy Bole | × | | |
| Peter Byatt | | | |
| Kim Cook | × | | |
| Janet Craig | × | | |
| Sandra Gage | × | | |
| Peter Gardiner | × | | |
| Mandy Gaylard | × | | |
| Leonard Jacklin | × | | |
| Sandy Martin | × | | |
| Keith Patience | × | | |
| Bill Quinton | | | |
| Bryony Rudkin | × | | |

| Liberal Democrat and Independent Group | For | Against | Abstain |
|--|-----|---------|---------|
| David Busby | × | | |
| John Field | × | | |
| Richard Kemp | × | | |
| Inga Lockington | × | | |
| Penny Otton | × | | |
| Caroline Page | × | | |
| Julia Truelove | × | | |
| David Wood | × | | |

| No Political Group (Conservative) | For | Against | Abstain |
|-----------------------------------|-----|---------|---------|
| Brian Riley | | × | |

| UKIP Group | For | Against | Abstain |
|----------------|-----|---------|---------|
| Tony Brown | × | | |
| James Crossley | | | |
| Julian Flood | × | | |
| Derek Hackett | × | | |
| David Hudson | × | | |
| Bill Mountford | × | | |
| Bert Poole | × | | |
| Stephen Searle | × | | |
| Reg Silvester | × | | |