

**Motion:** Council is recommended to agree:

a) The Cabinet recommendations on the Revenue Budget 2015-16 and Capital Programme 2015-18 (Appendix D), having regard to Scrutiny Committee's recommendations and subsequent responses (Appendix A), the report by the Director of Resource Management (Appendix B) on the robustness of the estimates and adequacy of reserves, and the feedback from the budget consultation (Appendix C):

b) the attached budget proposals, including savings of £38.2m (detailed in paragraphs 26 to 29) leading to a 2015-16 budget requirement of £454,981,413;

c) a council tax requirement/total precept on the collection funds of District and Borough Councils of £266,170,684 (paragraph 40);

d) a freeze in council tax for 2015-16 so that the Band D council tax for County Services remains at £1,126.53p (paragraphs 38 to 40).

e) a capital programme for 2015-16 totalling £104.2m, including new schemes of £77.3m and the commitments that flow from them, as detailed in paragraphs 41 to 46 of this report;

f) the Policy on Minimum Revenue Provision and Capital Prudential Indicators (Appendix D, Section C, Paragraphs 20-32)

the Treasury Management Strategy and Treasury Prudential Indicators (Appendix D, Section D).

Total Results	
For	37
Against	31
Abstain	0

Conservative Group	For	Against	Abstain
Jenny Antill	×		
Nick Barber	×		
Mark Bee	×		
Peter Beer	×		
Peter Bellfield	×		
Michael Bond	×		
Stephen Burroughes	×		
Lisa Chambers	×		
Terry Clements	×		
Mary Evans	×		
James Finch	×		
Jessica Fleming	×		
Tony Goldson	×		
John Goodwin	×		
Michael Gower	×		
Gary Green			
Matthew Hicks	×		
Beccy Hopfensperger	×		
Christopher Hudson	×		
Gordon Jones	×		
Michael Ladd	×		
Guy McGregor	×		
Alan Murray	×		
Graham Newman	×		
Colin Noble	×		
Patricia O'Brien	×		
Chris Punt	×		
Andrew Reid	×		
Brian Riley			
David Ritchie	×		
John Sayers		×	
Richard Smith	×		
Colin Spence	×		
Joanna Spicer	×		
Sarah Stamp	×		
Jane Storey	×		
James Waters	×		
Robert Whiting	×		
<b>.</b>		<b>I</b> • • •	
Green and Independent Group	For	Against	Abstain

Mark Ereira		
Andrew Stringer	×	

×

**Trevor Beckwith** 

Independent	For	Against	Abstain
David Nettleton	×		

Labour Group	For	Against	Abstai
Sarah Adams			
Helen Armitage		×	
Sonia Barker		×	
Kathy Bole		×	
Peter Byatt			
Kim Cook		×	
Janet Craig		×	
Sandra Gage		×	
Peter Gardiner		×	
Mandy Gaylard		×	
Leonard Jacklin		×	
Sandy Martin		×	

Keith Patience	×	
Bill Quinton	×	
Bryony Rudkin	×	

Liberal Democrat and Independent Group	For	Against	Abstain
David Busby	×		
John Field		×	
Richard Kemp			
Inga Lockington		×	
Penny Otton		×	
Caroline Page		×	
Julia Truelove		×	
David Wood		×	
UKIP	For	Against	Abstain
Tony Brown		×	
James Crossley		×	
Julian Flood		×	

Julian Flood		
Derek Hackett	×	
David Hudson	×	
Bill Mountford	×	
Bert Poole	×	
Stephen Searle	×	
Reg Silvester	×	