

Motion: Motion 1 proposed by Cllr Sonia Barker and seconded by Cllr Bryony Rudkin: In recognition of the 13 secondary schools in Suffolk which are inadequate or require improvement according to the Ofsted website, and the 30% of Suffolk's secondary school children who are receiving a sub-standard education, this council will:

- publish an action plan for improvement for each of the schools and academies in Suffolk that have been rated as requires improvement or inadequate.
- take a proactive approach to entering into dialogue with Suffolk's failing academies and their sponsors with a view to ensuring they take on services provided by the Learning Improvement Service.
- commission a thorough peer review of the whole of education and skills in Suffolk, led by an outside organisation such as the LGA, in order to identify what it is that this Council needs to do to significantly improve educational results.

Total Results	
For	26
Against	39
Abstain	1

Conservative Group	For	Against	Abstain
Jenny Antill		×	
Nick Barber		×	
Mark Bee		×	
Peter Beer		×	
Peter Bellfield		×	
Michael Bond		×	
Stephen Burroughes		×	
Lisa Chambers		×	
Terry Clements		×	
Mary Evans		×	
James Finch		×	
Jessica Fleming			
Tony Goldson		×	
John Goodwin		×	
Anne Gower		×	
Michael Gower		×	
Gary Green		×	
Matthew Hicks		×	
Beccy Hopfensperger		×	
Christopher Hudson		×	
Gordon Jones		×	
Michael Ladd		×	
Guy McGregor		×	
Alan Murray		×	
Graham Newman		×	
Colin Noble		×	
Patricia O'Brien		×	
Chris Punt		×	
Andrew Reid		×	
Brian Riley		×	
David Ritchie		×	
John Sayers			
Richard Smith		×	
Colin Spence		×	
Joanna Spicer		×	
Sarah Stamp		×	
Jane Storey		×	
James Waters		×	
Robert Whiting		×	

Green and Independent Group	For	Against	Abstain
Trevor Beckwith	×		
Mark Ereira			
Andrew Stringer	×		

Independent	For	Against	Abstain
David Nettleton			

Labour Group	For	Against	Abstain
Sarah Adams	×		
Helen Armitage	×		
Sonia Barker	×		
Kathy Bole			
Peter Byatt			
Kim Cook	×		
Janet Craig	×		
Sandra Gage	×		
Peter Gardiner	×		
Mandy Gaylard	×		
Leonard Jacklin	×		
Sandy Martin	×		
Keith Patience	×		
Bill Quinton	×		
Bryony Rudkin	×		

Liberal Democrat and Independent Group	For	Against	Abstain
David Busby		×	
John Field	×		
Richard Kemp		×	
Inga Lockington	×		
Penny Otton	×		
Caroline Page			
Julia Truelove			×
David Wood	×		

UKIP	For	Against	Abstain
Tony Brown	×		
James Crossley	×		
Julian Flood	X		
Derek Hackett	×		
David Hudson			
Bill Mountford	×		
Bert Poole			
Stephen Searle	×		
Reg Silvester	×		