

Motion: Proposed by Councillor Sandy Martin and seconded by Councillor Len Jacklin

This council supports the introduction of payment of the Living Wage to all of its directly engaged staff, and resolves to extend the Living Wage to all its contracted and sub-contracted staff. To that end it will:

 undertake investigations into the cost of fully implementing the Living Wage;
adopt a policy of supporting the Living Wage in procurement, and a programme for new and renewed contracts that fulfils that policy; and

3. seek accreditation as a Living Wage employer through the Living Wage Foundation.

Total Results	
For	21
Against	41
Abstain	2

Conservative Group	For	Against	Abstain
Jenny Antill		×	
Nick Barber		×	
Mark Bee		×	
Peter Beer		×	
Peter Bellfield		×	
Michael Bond		×	
Stephen Burroughes		×	
Lisa Chambers		×	
Terry Clements		×	
Mary Evans			
James Finch		×	
Jessica Fleming		×	
Tony Goldson		×	
John Goodwin		×	
Anne Gower		×	
Michael Gower		×	
Gary Green		×	
Matthew Hicks		×	
Beccy Hopfensperger		×	
Christopher Hudson		×	
Gordon Jones		×	
Michael Ladd			
Guy McGregor		×	
Alan Murray		×	
Graham Newman		×	
Colin Noble		×	
Patricia O'Brien			
Chris Punt		×	
Andrew Reid		×	
Brian Riley		×	
David Ritchie		×	
John Sayers		×	
Richard Smith		×	
Colin Spence		×	
Joanna Spicer		×	
Sarah Stamp		×	
Jane Storey		×	
James Waters		×	
Robert Whiting		×	
in a set of this is a set of the		~	
Green and Independent Group	For	Against	Abstain
Trevor Beckwith			

Independent	For	Against	Abstain
David Nettleton	×		

X

Mark Ereira Andrew Stringer

Labour Group	For	Against	Abstain
Sarah Adams	×		
Helen Armitage	×		
Sonia Barker	×		
Kathy Bole	×		
Peter Byatt			
Kim Cook	×		
Janet Craig	×		
Sandra Gage	×		
Peter Gardiner	×		
Mandy Gaylard	×		
Leonard Jacklin	×		
Sandy Martin	×		
Keith Patience	×		
Bill Quinton	×		
Bryony Rudkin			

Liberal Democrat and Independent Group	For	Against	Abstain
David Busby		×	
John Field		×	
Richard Kemp		×	
Inga Lockington			×
Penny Otton			
Caroline Page	×		
Julia Truelove			
David Wood	×		
·	-	-	-

UKIP	For	Against	Abstain
Tony Brown	×		
James Crossley	×		
Julian Flood	×		
Derek Hackett			×
David Hudson		×	
Bill Mountford	×		
Bert Poole		×	
Stephen Searle			
Reg Silvester			