

Motion: With this amendment, the Motion would read

This Council reaffirms its commitment, and the commitment of successive Labour and Conservative governments, to finding effective measures to alleviate road congestion in Lowestoft, and to the principle of a third crossing of Lake Lothing providing a traffic link between the completed A12 South Lowestoft relief roads and the soon-to-be completed Northern Spine Road, to facilitate the regeneration of Lowestoft; and calls on the Cabinet, working with the Highways Agency, to carry out a full feasibility study during the term of this Council.

Total Results	
For	61
Against	8
Abstain	1

Conservative Group	For	Against	Abstain
Jenny Antill	×		
Nick Barber	×		
Mark Bee	×		
Peter Beer	×		
Peter Bellfield	×		
Michael Bond	×		
Stephen Burroughes	×		
Lisa Chambers	×		
Terry Clements	×		
Mary Evans	×		
James Finch	×		
Jessica Fleming	×		
Tony Goldson	×		
John Goodwin	×		
Anne Gower	×		
Michael Gower	×		
Gary Green	×		
Matthew Hicks	×		
Beccy Hopfensperger	×		
Christopher Hudson	×		
Gordon Jones	×		
Michael Ladd	×		
Guy McGregor	×		
Alan Murray	×		
Graham Newman	×		
Colin Noble	×		
Patricia O'Brien	×		
Chris Punt	×		
Andrew Reid	×		
Brian Riley	×		
David Ritchie	×		
John Sayers	×		
Richard Smith	×		
Colin Spence	×		
Joanna Spicer	×		
Sarah Stamp	×		
Jane Storey	×		
James Waters	×		

Green and Independent Group	For	Against	Abstain
Trevor Beckwith	×		
Mark Ereira			
Andrew Stringer			

Independent	For	Against	Abstain
David Nettleton	×		

Labour Group	For	Against	Abstain
Sarah Adams			
Helen Armitage	×		
Sonia Barker	×		
Kathy Bole	×		
Peter Byatt	×		
Kim Cook	×		
Janet Craig	×		
Sandra Gage	×		
Peter Gardiner	×		
Mandy Gaylard	×		
Leonard Jacklin	×		
Sandy Martin	×		
Keith Patience	×		
Bill Quinton	×		
Bryony Rudkin	×		

Liberal Democrat and Independent Group	For	Against	Abstain
David Busby		×	
John Field	×		
Richard Kemp	×		
Inga Lockington	×		
Penny Otton	×		
Caroline Page			
Julia Truelove	×		
David Wood	×		

UKIP	For	Against	Abstain
Tony Brown		×	
James Crossley		×	
Julian Flood		×	
Derek Hackett		×	
David Hudson		×	
Bill Mountford			×
Bert Poole		×	
Stephen Searle		×	
Reg Silvester			