

Motion: Proposed by Councillor Mark Bee and seconded by Councillor Graham Newman. This council:

- Welcomes the government's plans for improvements to the A14.
- Is nevertheless concerned at proposals for a toll
- Notes that tolling is not proposed in other similar projects taking place across the country.
- Believes that these tolling arrangements would place additional costs on Suffolk residents and businesses that they can ill afford; would uniquely affect traffic to and from Suffolk; and would therefore put the county and its ports at a competitive disadvantage.

Therefore, this council resolves:

• To work with the LEP and other local partners to persuade the government to reconsider the need for tolling on this much-needed infrastructure project and will continue to focus on improvements to rail capacity from Felixstowe to destinations beyond Cambridge.

Total Results	
For	69
Against	1
Abstain	1

Conservative Group	For	Against	Abstain
Jenny Antill	×		
Nick Barber	×		
Mark Bee	×		
Peter Beer	×		
Peter Bellfield	×		
Michael Bond	×		
Stephen Burroughes	×		
Lisa Chambers	×		
Terry Clements			
Mary Evans	×		
James Finch	×		
Jessica Fleming	×		
Tony Goldson	×		
John Goodwin	×		
Anne Gower	×		
Michael Gower	×		
Gary Green	×		
Matthew Hicks	×		
Beccy Hopfensperger	×		
Christopher Hudson	×		
Gordon Jones	×		
Michael Ladd	×		
Guy McGregor	×		
Alan Murray	×		
Graham Newman	×		
Colin Noble	×		
Patricia O'Brien	×		
Chris Punt	×		
Andrew Reid	×		
Brian Riley	×		
David Ritchie	×		
John Sayers	×		
Richard Smith	×		
Colin Spence	×		
Joanna Spicer	×		
Sarah Stamp	×		
Jane Storey	×		
James Waters			
Robert Whiting	×		

Green and Independent Group	For	Against	Abstain
Trevor Beckwith			
Mark Ereira			
Andrew Stringer	×		

Independent	For	Against	Abstain
David Nettleton		×	

Labour Group	For	Against	Abstain
Sarah Adams	X		
Helen Armitage	×		
Sonia Barker	X		
Kathy Bole	×		
Peter Byatt	X		
Kim Cook	×		
Janet Craig	X		
Sandra Gage	×		
Peter Gardiner	×		
Mandy Gaylard	×		
Leonard Jacklin	X		
Sandy Martin	×		
Keith Patience	×		
Bill Quinton	×		
Bryony Rudkin	X		

Liberal Democrat and Independent Group	For	Against	Abstain
David Busby			×
John Field	×		
Richard Kemp	×		
Inga Lockington	×		
Penny Otton	×		
Caroline Page	×		
Julia Truelove	×		
David Wood	×		

UKIP	For	Against	Abstain
Tony Brown	×		
James Crossley	×		
Julian Flood	×		
Derek Hackett	×		
David Hudson	×		
Bill Mountford	×		
Bert Poole	×		
Stephen Searle	×		
Reg Silvester			