

Motion: Proposed by Councillor Sandra Gage and seconded by Councillor Sandy Martin. The County Council Cabinet paper of 9 July 2013 suggests that confirmation of the £1 million contribution from Suffolk County Council to the A14 Cambridge to Huntington project be conditional on provision of a toll free alternative route accessible to HGV's and other traffic. As it is now clear that no such route is to be provided, this Council calls on the administration to withdraw the offer of £1 million pounds support to the government project unless and until the proposal to impose tolls on this road is rescinded.

Total Results	
For	25
Against	47
Abstain	0

Conservative Group	For	Against	Abstain
Jenny Antill		×	
Nick Barber		×	
Mark Bee		×	
Peter Beer		×	
Peter Bellfield		×	
Michael Bond		×	
Stephen Burroughes		×	
Lisa Chambers		×	
Terry Clements		×	
Mary Evans		×	
James Finch		×	
Jessica Fleming		×	
Tony Goldson		×	
John Goodwin		×	
Anne Gower		×	
Michael Gower		×	
Gary Green		×	
Matthew Hicks		×	
Beccy Hopfensperger		×	
Christopher Hudson		×	
Gordon Jones		×	
Michael Ladd		×	
Guy McGregor		×	
Alan Murray		×	
Graham Newman		×	
Colin Noble		×	
Patricia O'Brien		×	
Chris Punt		×	
Andrew Reid		×	
Brian Riley		×	
David Ritchie		×	
John Sayers		×	
Richard Smith		×	
Colin Spence		×	
Joanna Spicer		×	
Sarah Stamp		×	
Jane Storey		×	
James Waters			
Robert Whiting		×	

Green and Independent Group	For	Against	Abstain
Trevor Beckwith			
Mark Ereira	×		
Andrew Stringer	×		

Independent	For	Against	Abstain
David Nettleton		×	

Labour Group	For	Against	Abstain
Sarah Adams	×		
Helen Armitage	×		
Sonia Barker	×		
Kathy Bole	×		
Peter Byatt	×		
Kim Cook	×		
Janet Craig	×		
Sandra Gage	×		
Peter Gardiner	×		
Mandy Gaylard	×		
Leonard Jacklin	×		
Sandy Martin	×		
Keith Patience	×		
Bill Quinton	×		
Bryony Rudkin	X		

Liberal Democrat and Independent Group	For	Against	Abstain
David Busby		×	
John Field		×	
Richard Kemp		×	
Inga Lockington		×	
Penny Otton		×	
Caroline Page		×	
Julia Truelove		×	
David Wood		×	

UKIP	For	Against	Abstain
Tony Brown	×		
James Crossley	×		
Julian Flood	×		
Derek Hackett	×		
David Hudson	×		
Bill Mountford	×		
Bert Poole	×		
Stephen Searle	×		
Reg Silvester			