

Motion: That Council

a) Agrees the establishment of an Education Scrutiny Committee as detailed in Appendix 1;
b) Agrees the inclusion of reference in the Constitution to the establishment of scrutiny sub committees and the consequential redesignation of the joint Suffolk Flood Risk Management Scrutiny Panel as detailed in paragraph 17;

c) Agrees the establishment of policy development panels as detailed in paragraph 28;

d) Agrees the establishment of a Suffolk Joint Standards Board as detailed in Appendix 2; and

e) Authorises the Monitoring Officer to make the necessary changes to the Constitution.

Total Results	74
For	74
Against	
Abstain	

Conservative Group	For	Against	Abstain
Jenny Antill	×		
Nick Barber	×		
Mark Bee	×		
Peter Beer	×		
Peter Bellfield	×		
Michael Bond	×		
Stephen Burroughes	×		
Lisa Chambers	×		
Terry Clements	×		
Mary Evans	×		
James Finch	×		
Jessica Fleming	×		
Tony Goldson	×		
John Goodwin	×		
Anne Gower	×		
Michael Gower	×		
Gary Green	×		
Matthew Hicks	×		
Beccy Hopfensperger	×		
Christopher Hudson	×		
Gordon Jones	×		
Michael Ladd	×		
Guy McGregor	×		
Alan Murray	×		
Graham Newman	×		
Colin Noble	×		
Patricia O'Brien	×		
Chris Punt	×		
Andrew Reid	×		
Brian Riley	×		
David Ritchie	×		
John Sayers	×		
Richard Smith	X		
Colin Spence	×		
Joanna Spicer	×		
Sarah Stamp	×		
Jane Storey	×		
James Waters	×		
Robert Whiting	×		
Green and Independent Group	For	Against	Abstain
Trevor Beckwith	×		
Mark Ereira	×		
Andrew Stringer	×		
Independent	For	Against	Abstain

Independent	For	Against	Abstain
David Nettleton	×		

Labour Group	For	Against	Abstain
Sarah Adams	×		
Helen Armitage	×		
Sonia Barker	×		
Kathy Bole	×		
Peter Byatt	×		
Kim Cook	×		
Janet Craig	×		
Sandra Gage	×		
Peter Gardiner	×		
Mandy Gaylard	×		
Leonard Jacklin	×		
Sandy Martin	×		
Keith Patience	×		
Bill Quinton	×		
Bryony Rudkin	×		

Liberal Democrat and Independent Group	For	Against	Abstain
David Busby	×		
John Field	×		
Richard Kemp	×		
Inga Lockington	×		
Penny Otton	×		
Caroline Page			
Julia Truelove	×		
David Wood	×		
UKIP	For	Against	Abstain

	For	Against	Abstain
Tony Brown	×		
James Crossley	×		
Julian Flood	×		
Derek Hackett	×		
David Hudson	×		
Bill Mountford	×		
Bert Poole	×		
Stephen Searle	×		
Reg Silvester	×		