

Motion: Councillor Sandy Martin (Proposer) Councillor Bryony Rudkin (Seconder)

To move the following Amendment to the County Council's Budget 2001/12 at the Council Meeting on 17 February 2011:

To retain the School Crossing Patrol Service as a County Council provided service, and to that end:

In Annex D, item ESE 16 is to be deleted, and in item ESE 12 the figure of £100,000 is to be replaced with £45,000.

In Annex C6a, subtract £229,000 from the "Additional Contingency to reflect higher risks" and from the Controllable Contingency of which it is a part, and make any consequent changes in the budget totals.

Total Results	
For	26
Against	40
Abstain	0

Conservative Group	For	Against	Abstain
Eddy Alcock		×	
Nick Barber		×	
Mike Barnard		×	
Mark Bee		×	
Peter Beer	×		
Peter Bellfield	1	×	
Bill Bishop	×		
Michael Bond		×	
Lisa Chambers		×	
Terry Clements		×	
Carol Debman		×	
James Finch		×	
Phillip French		×	
Stephen Frost		×	
John Goldsmith		×	
Tony Goldson		×	
John Goodwin		×	
Kathy Gosling		×	
Anne Gower		×	
Gary Green		×	
Russell Harsant	X	_	
Colin Hart	×		
Rebecca Hopfensperger	-	×	
Steven Hudson		×	
John Klaschka		×	
Colin Law			
Deanna Law		X	
		X	
Rae Leighton Tim Marks			
		V	
Guy McGregor Charles Michell		×	
Jane Midwood		×	
Graham Newman		Y	
		X	
Colin Noble		X	
Patricia O'Brien		X	
Stefan Oliver		×	
Jeremey Pembroke		X	
Bruce Provan		×	
Chris Punt	×		
David Ritchie		×	
Mary Rudd		×	
Bill Sadler			
Ken Sale			
John Sayers	×		
Richard Smith		×	
Colin Spence		×	
Joanna Spicer		×	
Jane Storey		×	
Judy Terry		×	
Robin Vickery	×		
Paul West			
Anne Whybrow		×	
David Yorke-Edwards		×	
Mary Young		×	

Green and Independent Group	For	Against	Abstain
Trevor Beckwith	×		
Mark Ereira	×		
Andrew Stringer	×		

Labour Group	For	Against	Abstain
Peter Gardiner	×		
Susan Maguire	×		
Sandy Martin	×		
Bryony Rudkin	×		

Liberal Democrat and Independent Group	For	Against	Abstain
Andrew Cann	×		
Jane Chambers			
Craig Dearden-Phillips MBE	×		
John Field	×		
David Grutchfield	×		
Richard Kemp	×		
Inga Lockington	×		
Penny Otton	×		
Caroline Page	×		
Kathy Pollard	×		
Julia Truelove	×		
David Wood	×		

UKIP	For	Against	Abstain
Bill Mountford	×		