

Motion: To approve the Waste Core Strategy for submission to the Planning Inspectorate for Examination in Public with the following amendment: Policy WCS4, final sentence, strike out "..must provide for the recovery of energy and the use of combined heat and power will be encouraged" and replace with "..will not be acceptable. [Page 35 to the Waste Core Strategy Submission Draft December 2009].

| Total Results | |
|---------------|----|
| For | 16 |
| Against | 50 |
| Abstain | 2 |

| Conservative Group | For | Against | Abstain |
|-----------------------|-----|---------|---------|
| Eddy Alcock | | × | |
| Nick Barber | | × | |
| Mike Barnard | | × | |
| Mark Bee | | × | |
| Peter Beer | | × | |
| Peter Bellfield | | × | |
| Bill Bishop | | | |
| Michael Bond | | × | |
| Lisa Chambers | | × | |
| Rosemary Clarke | | × | |
| Terry Clements | | × | |
| Carol Debman | | × | |
| Paul Farmer | | × | |
| James Finch | | × | |
| Phillip French | | × | |
| Stephen Frost | | × | |
| John Goldsmith | | | |
| Tony Goldson | | × | |
| John Goodwin | | × | |
| Kathy Gosling | | × | |
| Anne Gower | | | |
| Gary Green | | × | |
| Russell Harsant | | × | |
| Colin Hart | | × | |
| Rebecca Hopfensperger | | × | |
| Steven Hudson | | × | |
| John Klaschka | | × | |
| Colin Law | | × | |
| Deanna Law | | × | |
| Rae Leighton | | × | |
| Tim Marks | | × | |
| Guy McGregor | | × | |
| Charles Michell | | × | |
| Jane Midwood | | × | |
| Graham Newman | | × | |
| Colin Noble | | × | |
| Patricia O'Brien | | × | |
| Jeremey Pembroke | | × | |
| Bruce Provan | | × | |
| Chris Punt | | × | |
| David Ritchie | | × | |
| Mary Rudd | | × | |
| Bill Sadler | | × | |
| Ken Sale | | × | |
| John Sayers | | × | |
| Colin Spence | | × | |
| Joanna Spicer | | × | |
| Jane Storey | | | × |
| Judy Terry | | × | |
| Robin Vickery | | × | |
| Ron Ward | | | |
| Paul West | | × | |
| Anne Whybrow | | × | |
| David Yorke-Edwards | | × | |
| Mary Young | | | |

| Green and Independent Group | For | Against | Abstain |
|-----------------------------|-----|---------|---------|
| Trevor Beckwith | × | | |
| Mark Ereira | × | | |
| Andrew Stringer | | | |

| Labour Group | For | Against | Abstain |
|----------------|-----|---------|---------|
| Peter Gardiner | × | | |
| Susan Maguire | × | | |
| Sandy Martin | × | | |
| Bryony Rudkin | × | | |

| Liberal Democrat and Independent Group | For | Against | Abstain |
|--|-----|---------|---------|
| Andrew Cann | × | | |
| Jane Chambers | | | |
| Craig Dearden-Phillips MBE | × | | |
| John Field | × | | |
| David Grutchfield | × | | |
| Richard Kemp | | | × |
| Inga Lockington | | | |
| Penny Otton | × | | |
| Caroline Page | × | | |
| Kathy Pollard | × | | |
| Julia Truelove | × | | |
| David Wood | | | |

| UKIP | For | Against | Abstain |
|----------------|-----|---------|---------|
| Bill Mountford | × | | |