

**Motion:** In accordance with Rule 3.1, the following Motion has been proposed by Councillors Trevor Beckwith and Craig Dearden-Phillips MBE and seconded by Councillor Mark Ereira. "The completion of the Schools Organisation Review is dependent on Building Schools for the Future funding to prevent schools operating on split sites. Given the economic climate and well-publicised warnings of public sector funding cuts, this council agrees to;

- 1. Suspend the SOR process, until funding to complete the extension of schools is guaranteed by the incoming government.
- 2. Consult with stakeholders to agree a maximum acceptable period for schools to operate on split sites.
- 3. Investigate an increase in per capita funding to middle schools to extend retention payments to ensure that key staff remain until 2013."

Total Results	
For	19
Against	53
Abstain	

Conservative Group	For	Against	Abstain
Eddy Alcock		×	
Nick Barber		×	
Mike Barnard		×	
Mark Bee		×	
Peter Beer		×	
Peter Bellfield		×	
Bill Bishop	X		
Michael Bond		×	
Lisa Chambers			
Rosemary Clarke		×	
Terry Clements		×	
Carol Debman		×	
Paul Farmer		×	
James Finch		×	
Phillip French		×	
Stephen Frost		×	
John Goldsmith		×	
Tony Goldson		×	
John Goodwin		×	
Kathy Gosling		×	
Anne Gower		×	
Gary Green		×	
Russell Harsant		×	
Colin Hart		×	
Rebecca Hopfensperger		×	
Steven Hudson		×	
John Klaschka		×	
Colin Law		×	
Deanna Law		×	
Rae Leighton		×	
Tim Marks		×	
Guy McGregor		×	
Charles Michell		×	
Jane Midwood		×	
Graham Newman		×	
Colin Noble		×	
Patricia O'Brien		×	
Jeremey Pembroke		×	
Bruce Provan		×	
Chris Punt		×	
David Ritchie		×	
Mary Rudd		×	
Bill Sadler		×	
Ken Sale		×	
John Sayers		×	
Colin Spence		×	
Joanna Spicer		×	
Jane Storey		×	
Judy Terry		×	
Robin Vickery		×	
Ron Ward			
Paul West		×	
Anne Whybrow		×	
David Yorke-Edwards		×	
Mary Young		×	

Green and Independent Group	For	Against	Abstain
Trevor Beckwith	×		
Mark Ereira	×		
Andrew Stringer	X		

Labour Group	For	Against	Abstain
Peter Gardiner			
Susan Maguire	×		
Sandy Martin	×		
Bryony Rudkin	×		

Liberal Democrat and Independent Group	For	Against	Abstain
Andrew Cann	×		
Jane Chambers	×		
Craig Dearden-Phillips MBE	×		
John Field	×		
David Grutchfield	×		
Richard Kemp	×		
Inga Lockington	×		
Penny Otton	×		
Caroline Page	×		
Kathy Pollard	×		
Julia Truelove		×	
David Wood	×		

UKIP	For	Against	Abstain
Bill Mountford	×		